User Tag List

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Replicate Bug?

  1. #1
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    2,335
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Replicate Bug?

    Why does it make 32?
    Attached files Attached files

  2. #2
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Umeň, Sweden
    Posts
    1,090
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Replicate Bug?

    It creates the new objects relative to the old one(s)
    First loop it creates a new object (5,0) relative to the first object... Next loop it creates a new object at each of the 2 existing objects giving you a total of 4... The loop after that it creates 4 new objects.. and so on

    1,2,4,8,16,32... See the pattern?

  3. #3
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    2,335
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Replicate Bug?

    How would i make only the amount (5) in the fastloop?

  4. #4
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    79
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Replicate Bug?

    This is a bug of some kind. It seems if you create the objects relative to themselves within a loop then the whole thing freaks out. Try to create them at a fixed coordinate or relative to another object then it should work.
    Attached files Attached files

  5. #5
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    2,335
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Replicate Bug?

    Thats not what i need Ganryu

  6. #6
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    79
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Replicate Bug?

    Here's an alternative so you have something to work with
    Attached files Attached files

  7. #7
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    79
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Replicate Bug?

    Here's the last version. Need to do other stuff this evening so... Maybe i can help tomorrow if you're completely stuck.
    Attached files Attached files

  8. #8
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    2,335
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Replicate Bug?

    Thanks that works

Similar Threads

  1. Trying to replicate Chipmunk Phizix functionality
    By RGBreality in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2nd September 2010, 03:27 PM
  2. Random but helpful oddity i can't replicate :(
    By Ganryu in forum dotNet Scripting
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 13th December 2008, 06:05 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •