User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: issue with installaing vitalize - IE7

  1. #1
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleFirefly 3D ModuleInstall Creator Pro

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    542
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    issue with installaing vitalize - IE7

    Hello ,
    I've asked a friend to try my vitalized app. He didn't have Vitalize installed on his computer.
    When he went to the webpage , using IE7 ( not tried in firefox yet ) , the frame containing the app was blank...normal so far but what's odd is that IE7 didn't display a message suggesting to install Vitalize ; not even a popup. I thought that such a message was displayed automatically the first time someone used a vitalized app. Am I wrong ? Should I create a link to Vitalize for the end user to download the plugin ?
    Thanks,
    Eric

    p.s : to try the app ( a test for students learning English ) go to my website then "online test"

  2. #2
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Jeff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Battle Ground Washington
    Posts
    11,824
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    Re: issue with installaing vitalize - IE7

    What is the URL to the page so we can see if the syntax you used is correct?
    It should prompt the user to download Vitalize.

  3. #3
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleFirefly 3D ModuleInstall Creator Pro

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    542
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: issue with installaing vitalize - IE7

    Hello Jeff, thanks for replying.

    Here's the address :

    online test

    Maybe I forgot something...

  4. #4
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleFirefly 3D ModuleInstall Creator Pro

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    542
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: issue with installaing vitalize - IE7

    Hi Jeff; just wondering if you had time to take a look at my html code regarding the vitalize issue.
    Never mind if you can't right now
    Maybe it has to do with the fact that my page opens a popup that directs to the vitalize.com page ? Something I added myself, but which may interfere with Vitalize's internal prompt ?

  5. #5
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Jeff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Battle Ground Washington
    Posts
    11,824
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    Re: issue with installaing vitalize - IE7

    Looking -- I wonder if it is the popup?

    The only thing I see with your syntax is you don't have the width and height for the embed part and things are in a bit different order then I see on some other pages.

    If you take the popup out do you get the loading prompt?

  6. #6
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    15
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: issue with installaing vitalize - IE7

    working great here...
    os: windows vista

Similar Threads

  1. Counter updating issue or code issue?
    By KLiK-iT in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 14th March 2013, 01:48 PM
  2. Vitalize Issue with site
    By Ausomeman in forum Vitalize
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 25th April 2010, 01:09 AM
  3. Vitalize on mac ?
    By Pharanygitis in forum Vitalize
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 6th January 2009, 11:02 AM
  4. Vitalize ?
    By ezra in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 9th June 2007, 10:32 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •