User Tag List

Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Tab extension bug : conflicts with listview

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export Module

    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    842
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Tab extension bug : conflicts with listview

    Hi, i seem to have a problem with having listview and the tab extention being used within a app. I have uploaded a single mfa, NO events just a frame with the listview and tab object in.

    Open it up, run the app and click on one of the items in the listview. on mine it just simply crashes the app. Remove the tab control and it works a treat.

    Can someone else confirm this?
    Thanks
    Andy
    Attached files Attached files

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperSWF Export ModuleUnicode Add-on
    Looki's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Karlsruhe, Germany
    Posts
    3,739
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Re: Tab extension bug : conflicts with listview

    It doesn't for me... but sorry for that, the extension really seems to have some weird issues. I have no clue why it would crash, though. Seriously, It just creates the window handle - 1 function. :S

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export Module

    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    842
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Tab extension bug : conflicts with listview

    ahh no worries... its had 4 downloads and only 1 report?? any more input from the any others by any chance?

    Cheers
    Andy

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export Module

    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    842
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Tab extension bug : conflicts with listview

    7 downloads and no reports on if it works or not? for what other reason are people downloading it???

    C'mon.... lets be a community?

    Andy

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleInstall CreatorUnicode Add-on

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    1,017
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Tab extension bug : conflicts with listview

    Gibbon is right ... Crash on XP and Vista ...


    Btw. I got this error in a build EXE on XP:

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export Module

    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    842
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Tab extension bug : conflicts with listview

    Cheers gustav. Aslong as i know its not just my build!

    Will have to wait for a fix.. if a fix comes available.

    Andy

  7. #7
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperSWF Export ModuleUnicode Add-on
    Looki's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Karlsruhe, Germany
    Posts
    3,739
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Re: Tab extension bug : conflicts with listview

    Kill me - I have no damn clue what's going on. :/ Maybe some professional programmer needs to take a look at it :P

  8. #8
    Clicker Fusion 2.5Fusion 2.5 MaciOS Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Indonesia
    Posts
    694
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Tab extension bug : conflicts with listview

    Quote Originally Posted by Gustav
    Gibbon is right ... Crash on XP and Vista ...


    Btw. I got this error in a build EXE on XP:
    I have same problem like you. But I know how to fix it.
    Copy tabc.mfx from Extensions folder to Data\Runtime folder and click yes if you asked to replace file.
    I tried it and it works.

  9. #9
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleInstall CreatorUnicode Add-on

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    1,017
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Tab extension bug : conflicts with listview

    Thanks for the tip.

    Maybe it's the point to start for fixing this issue.

Similar Threads

  1. [Request] - ListView ++
    By Nico in forum Extension Development
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 30th October 2012, 03:33 PM
  2. Best way for a typical ios listview
    By StingRay in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 29th February 2012, 05:55 PM
  3. listview
    By nick_Peoples in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 5th October 2010, 08:11 PM
  4. [Bug] Listview + Array
    By maVado in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10th January 2008, 10:20 AM
  5. Objet listview
    By fbastin in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2nd December 2006, 01:16 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •