User Tag List

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: "Resize display to fill window size" question

  1. #1
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    88
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    "Resize display to fill window size" question

    I'm using "Resize display to fill window size" as a method for full screen mode, but I have run into a problem. My game is 1024x768 and when it's maximized on a widescreen monitor the aspect ratio is off.

    Is there a way to "Resize display to fill window size" and keep the aspect ration. This would be very usefull.

    Thanks

  2. #2
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    984
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: "Resize display to fill window size" question

    no, and this feature has been requested a few times (it would be useful)

  3. #3
    Forum Moderator

    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    nivram's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Bandon, Oregon
    Posts
    6,756
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: "Resize display to fill window size" question

    I believe Yves said this would be corrected for the next build.
    ​458 TGF to CTF 2.5+ Examples and games
    http://www.castles-of-britain.com/mmf2examples.htm

  4. #4
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    49
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: "Resize display to fill window size" question

    Quote Originally Posted by nivram
    I believe Yves said this would be corrected for the next build.
    Please, please tell me that's true.

Similar Threads

  1. Window size? Or "smart resize display to fill?"
    By Bipolar_Games in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 29th August 2012, 08:55 PM
  2. Resize display to fill window size
    By MJK in forum SWF/Flash Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 6th July 2012, 10:14 AM
  3. "Resize display to fill window size" doesn't work.
    By ASD in forum Hardware Accelerated Runtime
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13th March 2009, 05:52 PM
  4. MMF - Resize display to Fill Window Size
    By droberson in forum Extension Development
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 29th August 2008, 07:49 PM
  5. Resize display to fill window size...
    By Benicle in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 7th February 2008, 12:23 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •