User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Cos and Sin math problem (custom 8 direction)

Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Cos and Sin math problem (custom 8 direction)

Okay, well I'm still trying to fix my 8 direction movement.

I guess I'm not understanding the Cos and Sin math right? The problem is that the character appears to be moving at angles faster than up, down, right, left. Here's what I have going on:

Repeat While Moved Right
    * X( "Player Movement" )+Player Speed*Cos(0)
    * Y( "Player Movement" )-Player Speed*Sin(0)

And so on for each direction (replacing 0 with the appropriate angles.

What am I doing wrong? Yes, I know I'm not good at math :P

Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Re: Cos and Sin math problem (custom 8 direction)

To clarify "Player Movement" is the player object, and Player Speed is a global value for adjusting the speed of the player (obviously).

Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Shawn,