User Tag List

Thread: Just a few things I'm wondering about

No Products Registered

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Just a few things I'm wondering about

First of all, I LOVE MMF2. It's one-thousand times superior to other gamemakers I've tried in the past, and I've really run the gamut in search of a tool that would let me produce what's in my head. I'm an artist and a very visual person, so the program's visual "programming" interface really scores with me. Clickteam has a fan.

I've been lurking on the board the past few months, soaking up all the sage wisdom, examining other peoples' programs (nivram's stuff in particular has helped me out enormously a few times - thank you, nivram, your page of example programs is awesome), and so far I've been able to do everything I've wanted to do in the game I'm working on. I don't need any specific help at this point, but was wondering a few things, and hoping for some advice from you gurus--

1)Is there a reason to use the avi object instead of the animation object for playing fullframe avi movies (without sound)? I've been using the animation one and it works great, I was just wondering. All my cutscenes are animated in Flash, converted to avi, then imported.

2)What does the LoopIndex expression start at? 0 or 1?