User Tag List

Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Problem with Animation->Load frame in a loop

  1. #1
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 Developer

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    29
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Problem with Animation->Load frame in a loop

    Hi,

    I got this problem while trying to load different graphic for an active object. The loop itself works fine and retrieves and applies the values from the textfile correctly, however, when it comes to load the .png, it seems like it's only loading the data from the last entry of the file and applies the image for every active object.
    I attached a simple program that reproduces the problem.
    Thanks in advance for having a look at it.

    Cheers,
    the Colonel
    Attached files Attached files

  2. #2
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2
    Algul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    230
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Problem with Animation->Load frame in a loop

    AFAIK its not possible to have different graphic for one active. Just like you cant change color of just one active. It will always affect all.

  3. #3
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 Developer

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    29
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Problem with Animation->Load frame in a loop

    I think it can be done. I'm able to change semitransparency, angle, ink effect etc. for each of the objects, so the values match to the given objects. The only problem is that there seems to be an issue when trying to load a different graphic in a loop. If it's a known bug, then I think Yves should have a look at it since it's a feature which could come in handy. Beside that, I need it badly!!

  4. #4
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    1,141
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Problem with Animation->Load frame in a loop

    The reason it changes for all instances is because all instances uses the same image bank. You can individually change display properties and effects for each instance, but not replace frames or change their color.

    One solution is to use an extension with proper support for this kind of thing instead of an active, like the Animated Picture Object.

  5. #5
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 Developer

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    29
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Problem with Animation->Load frame in a loop

    Hey there, thanks for the tip. Does the Animated Picture Object support fine detection for collisions?

  6. #6
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    1,141
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Problem with Animation->Load frame in a loop

    I don't think it does at the moment... I can check with Daniel if he can add it. Otherwise, if you don't need animation you can use the Active Picture object.

  7. #7
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 Developer

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    29
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Problem with Animation->Load frame in a loop

    I tested it but it doesn't have it. I also need animations - so I'm fooked

    ...No, wait, I'm not!

    I will try the following workaround: I'll have an active object with 200 defined animations, each of it with 2 directions. The first direction contains 50 empty frames for animation purposes, the other will hold the stopped animation. So I may be able to load 200 different objects per level. This should be way enough and hopefully solve the issue.

  8. #8
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2SWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    1,537
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Problem with Animation->Load frame in a loop

    In Gridquest, I managed to put a different enemy animation in every TGF animation and user animation besides disappearing/appearing; 8 different monsters per animation with 4 directions, each monster with 3 animations; so every set of 3 'animatons' like falling/bouncing/walking would contain 8 total monsters.

    But that was TGF which was much more limited

  9. #9
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 Developer

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    29
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Problem with Animation->Load frame in a loop

    Yeah, I tought the object how to do it
    Now I have an active object with 255 animations, which will result in >200 different objects per level, which should be way enough

Similar Threads

  1. Code running on Frame load Problem
    By droberson in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 8th March 2013, 04:15 PM
  2. Load frame position problem
    By ASD in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 6th March 2013, 10:14 AM
  3. "Load frame position" problem
    By RayMarble in forum The Games Factory 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 7th September 2008, 09:57 PM
  4. Build 245 Save/Load Frame Problem
    By GeneG in forum File Archive
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 6th August 2007, 08:53 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •