User Tag List

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Transparent backround?

  1. #1
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2
    Skeets's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Utah, USA
    Posts
    360
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Transparent backround?

    is there a way to make the acual window of the application is transparent, but the objects in the window not transparent?

  2. #2
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Stephen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Montana
    Posts
    4,515
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Transparent backround?

    The Sphax Kernel extension can do this, I think, assuming I'm understanding what you are trying to do.

    stephen1980
    _____________________________________________
    Nivram's Examples -Need extensions? Send me a PM.-


  3. #3
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2
    Skeets's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Utah, USA
    Posts
    360
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Transparent backround?

    the Kernel object is disabled in the fusion updater... is it only availiable on mmf dev?

  4. #4
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2
    Skeets's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Utah, USA
    Posts
    360
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Transparent backround?

    I just looked it up and realized that the Kernel object is only for dev. Is there any other objects that would accomplish this?

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 Developer

    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    691
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Transparent backround?

    I think there's an old example from Andos tha had something like this, but I think he used a Dev-only extension also.

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 Developer

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Virginia, USA
    Posts
    1,510
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Transparent backround?

    did u want the background static? You could use the "grab desktop at start" option from MMF's runtime options.

  7. #7
    RayMarble
    Guest

    Re: Transparent backround?

    Depending on what you want to do, you could also use the standard Window Shape, it can grab the mask from an active, or an animation / picture etc. It's pretty basic though.

Similar Threads

  1. Backround effects
    By JoeText in forum The Games Factory 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 14th June 2008, 11:12 PM
  2. How to make a realistic looking backround
    By Ravi in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 7th December 2007, 04:25 PM
  3. Paste image into backround
    By fish20 in forum The Games Factory 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2nd December 2007, 11:21 PM
  4. backround question
    By Taco in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 24th August 2007, 05:57 AM
  5. Frame with transparent backround?
    By Yorkshire in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 6th November 2006, 03:45 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •