User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Retrieve Height of Windows Taskbar??

  1. #1
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Córdoba - Argentina
    Posts
    244
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Retrieve Height of Windows Taskbar??

    Hello... well, that's the question.. how to Retrieve the Height of Windows Taskbar?

  2. #2
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Jaffob's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,833
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Retrieve Height of Windows Taskbar??

    Sometime soon I will release the next Power System Object version, which has that feature.

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperSWF Export ModuleUnicode Add-on
    Looki's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Karlsruhe, Germany
    Posts
    3,739
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Re: Retrieve Height of Windows Taskbar??

    Why does suddenly everybody need this? :P

  4. #4
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Jaffob's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,833
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Retrieve Height of Windows Taskbar??

    The Power System Object, or retrieving the height of the taskbar?

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperSWF Export ModuleUnicode Add-on
    Looki's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Karlsruhe, Germany
    Posts
    3,739
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Re: Retrieve Height of Windows Taskbar??

    Retrieving the task bar's height.

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 Developer

    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    691
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Retrieve Height of Windows Taskbar??

    I actually would like this feature too, so my program can snap to the edges of the screen and taskbar.

  7. #7
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2SWF Export Module
    Jacob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Second pixel to the right
    Posts
    3,208
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Retrieve Height of Windows Taskbar??

    If there isn't an extension, improvise:
    1)Find a way to get the Y axis of the monitor resolution.
    2)Maximise the application and take a screenshot of the window.
    3)Subtract the two Y axes.
    4)...
    5)Profit

  8. #8
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Córdoba - Argentina
    Posts
    244
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Retrieve Height of Windows Taskbar??

    Quote Originally Posted by DarkeSoft
    If there isn't an extension, improvise:
    1)Find a way to get the Y axis of the monitor resolution.
    2)Maximise the application and take a screenshot of the window.
    3)Subtract the two Y axes.
    4)...
    5)Profit
    Hhmm... I can't do that.. i need to do a window that notify something for my chat program, like in Live Messenger. My app doesn't maximize at all.. so :P

    I gues i'll have to wait for the new extension.. BTW, when will it be released?? I really need that feature as soon as possible.. Thanks

  9. #9
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Jaffob's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,833
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Retrieve Height of Windows Taskbar??

    I think the current version of the PSO can get the height, but not the width. This would be a problem, because the taskbar might not be on the bottom of the screen.

  10. #10
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Córdoba - Argentina
    Posts
    244
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Retrieve Height of Windows Taskbar??

    Ok, I see... where can i download the current version?

    ExtensonView doesn't seems to load any extension list.. it says Loading like for 2 o 3 minutes.. and then nothing...

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Retrieve height/width
    By Cossin in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 23rd June 2010, 08:05 PM
  2. Hide From Taskbar
    By Blood_Wist in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10th December 2008, 10:08 AM
  3. How to hide an app from the taskbar?
    By ClickerGuy in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 8th November 2008, 01:42 AM
  4. Height of Taskbar
    By dingdong in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 25th May 2007, 09:01 PM
  5. Hide App from Taskbar
    By Sphax in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 21st November 2006, 11:32 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •