User Tag List

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: How can i handle the layers?

  1. #1
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    18
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    How can i handle the layers?


    Quick easy question.. i think


    I got the background - That should be Layer 1
    I got my Character - That should be Layer 2
    I got the Ground - That should be Layer 3
    I got some cool "frontal views" - That should be Layer 4
    And i got my healthbar etc in Layer 5

    The problem is that i can't control this in any easy way.

    If i for example right-click my Character and click "Order/To back is he still infront of the Ground even if i order/to front on the ground.

    Sorry for the questions but i am new at this I have not been clicking everything yet. Maybe a hidden list somewhere you can edit the layers?

  2. #2
    Clickteam Clickteam
    LB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Richardson, Texas, North America
    Posts
    8,937
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: How can i handle the layers?

    Press Ctrl + K or go to View > Toolbars > Layers Toolbar.
    Working as fast as I can on Fusion 3

  3. #3
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    861
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: How can i handle the layers?

    Also keep in mind that you can't do collision checks on different layers. So if your player is on layer 1 and your enemies on layer 2 it will not work.

  4. #4
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    18
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: How can i handle the layers?

    Thanks a lot guys. .. You made me stay up for another hours ^^

    maVado that should be no problems because i use an invisible ground in the same layer as my character

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    2,970
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: How can i handle the layers?

    Also, if you want to manipulate things with the layers during runtime, try using the Layer Object. Don't know if you'll need that or not, but could be useful.

  6. #6
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    Aloan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Massachusetts, USA
    Posts
    368
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: How can i handle the layers?

    Backdrop objects assigned as obstacle does not work as told even if they are on the same layer. What gives? (ladders work, but not platform obstacles) the character does a brief stop and falls right thru it!

  7. #7
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    2,970
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: How can i handle the layers?

    Quote Originally Posted by Aloan
    Backdrop objects assigned as obstacle does not work as told even if they are on the same layer. What gives? (ladders work, but not platform obstacles) the character does a brief stop and falls right thru it!
    Are you using the built in platform movement? If so, make sure you have "Player collides with Backdrop" and add the event "Stop" under movement. Although I recommend using PMO or DavidN's custom platform movement tutorial.

Similar Threads

  1. Layers - Low fps! Paralax Alternative to layers?
    By iamjot in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 6th June 2013, 03:34 AM
  2. Collision issue with layers, also still having slowdown problems (with layers)
    By jregork in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 28th July 2012, 06:23 AM
  3. Best way to handle audio?
    By Outcast in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20th June 2012, 05:59 PM
  4. String can't handle it
    By ProdigyX in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 9th December 2011, 09:44 PM
  5. How does HWA handle layers?
    By alxmrg in forum Hardware Accelerated Runtime
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 6th June 2009, 05:15 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •