User Tag List

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 16 of 16

Thread: Paste as Backdrop Limit?

  1. #11
    Clickteam Clickteam

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    12,833
    Mentioned
    82 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    Re: Paste as Backdrop Limit?

    It will work but it would be faster with larger tiles.

  2. #12
    Clicker Fusion 2.5Fusion 2.5+ DLC

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    874
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Paste as Backdrop Limit?

    Also, it depends how many objects are being displayed at once, so the frame size does not matter, right?

  3. #13
    Clickteam Clickteam

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    12,833
    Mentioned
    82 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    Re: Paste as Backdrop Limit?

    The total number of objects may affect the speed, but the most important is the number of objects in the visible part of the frame.

  4. #14
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2SWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    1,537
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Paste as Backdrop Limit?

    Humm I've been using 32x32 tiles on a 640x640 frame with multiple layers, with little to no slowdown. But thats still only maybe 1500 in a ridiculous scenario, even as little as 300 on average.

  5. #15
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    1,369
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Paste as Backdrop Limit?

    is this for that platform game you submitted on TDC? Pretty cool by the way. So you paste images into the background which allows you to rotate each layer? Is that what this is about?

  6. #16
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2SWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    1,537
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Paste as Backdrop Limit?

    the rotation effect is done by applying a "Rotate" pixel shader to the entire frame. The pasting to backdrop via the Active Picture Object is how it creates the entire frame's backdrops, which are all laid how horizontal/vertical. But it can require an extremely large amount of backdrops, but theres very little runtime slowdown because only so many are displayed at a time, and no pixel shaders are run upon individual backdrops, just the whole frame

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Similar Threads

  1. Paste into background = add backdrop?
    By SirEatAlot in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 21st August 2013, 07:53 PM
  2. Add to backdrop limit?
    By mobichan in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 17th December 2012, 03:24 AM
  3. [BUG] Paste into bg / Add Backdrop
    By Bipolar_Games in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12th February 2012, 07:48 PM
  4. Add backdrop limit
    By stuckboy in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 31st August 2006, 05:54 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •