User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: Cut Scenes

  1. #1
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    51
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Cut Scenes

    Hey. I have no idea how to make it to where the

    paragraph 1 comes up.
    player presses x
    paragraph 2 comes up.
    player presses x

    This cutscene never happens again.

    I don't know how to make the player not be able to move while the text is shown?

    also i don't really understand flags.

  2. #2
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperSWF Export Module
    RickyRombo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Somewhere between here and there
    Posts
    3,167
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Cut Scenes

    Compare two general values to see what paragraph the string is at and go highest to lowest:

    * Paragraph("string") = 2
    + Player presses X
    - whatever

    * Paragraph("string") = 1
    + Player presses X
    - ("string") Set Paragraph to Paragraph 2

    Compare two general values to see if the text is showing:

    * Len( string$("string") ) > 0
    - Ignore User Input
    - Stop Player

    * Len( string$("string") ) = 0
    - Restore User Input

    Flags are like on/off switches. Basically, its like checking an alterable string/value. It's just limited to on/off.

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Popcorn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Norway, Bergen
    Posts
    2,345
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Cut Scenes

    1:

    Simply have this event:

    * Player presses x
    - string 1: show next paragraph

    2:

    * String 1 is visible
    - player control: ignore

    3:

    Flags are either on or off.
    You can toggle a flag to set it on if it is off, or off if it is on. You can then check if the flag is on or off, and do actions accoring to the result.




  4. #4
    Clickteam Clickteam
    LB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Richardson, Texas, North America
    Posts
    8,937
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Cut Scenes

    To make it so they don't see the cutscene ever again, save that info that it's been seen in a save file for instance. Then in the cutscene screen again, detect if it's been seen, and if so, skip it.
    Working as fast as I can on Fusion 3

  5. #5
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperSWF Export Module
    RickyRombo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Somewhere between here and there
    Posts
    3,167
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Cut Scenes

    "Edit Reason: Beaten to it by RickyRombo"

    :grin:

  6. #6
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    51
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Cut Scenes

    RickyRombo do you think i can have an example?

    I don't really understand what you mean.

  7. #7
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperSWF Export Module
    RickyRombo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Somewhere between here and there
    Posts
    3,167
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Cut Scenes

    What do you need an example for? All of them?

  8. #8
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    51
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Cut Scenes

    Well i tried it and when the player presses X is does all of them at once so if you press it once it skips to the end.

  9. #9
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperSWF Export Module
    RickyRombo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Somewhere between here and there
    Posts
    3,167
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Cut Scenes

    You need to have it backwards, I think.

    *Paragraph = 2
    +User presses x
    -Go to paragraph 3
    *Paragraph =1
    +User Presses x
    -Go to paragraph 2

    If that doesn't work, I'll try another strategy...

  10. #10
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    51
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Cut Scenes

    No it is still funky, do you want the source file?
    Maybe im doing it wrong.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Fusionner des scènes
    By LPA134 in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 14th February 2012, 05:43 PM
  2. Cut scenes help
    By Atherton in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 26th November 2009, 09:23 AM
  3. Cut Scenes
    By ZayLong in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 27th July 2008, 06:22 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •