Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread: How to OINC up my game?

Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

How to OINC up my game?

Ok I have a chat-room in progress and so far it works perfectly but the OINC part i'm not too good at.

The main-window of the Chat-program is a big room filled with people of different appearances and clothes and you can walk about it, now this so far works exactly how I want to.

My Questions are:

I have basic knowlegde of OINC and have already made a simple chat program with MOO but have neer made anything remotly game like, so how do I do so?

How do I get the other player's different appearances and positions up?

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Re: How to OINC up my game?

I was just simply wondering whats the best way of doing this, I know i should blast the appearance settings and appearances and I know how to most stuff with OINC; I want advice really thats all not a big how-to manual (already got one thanks).

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Game still not finished but I need help For Fudge Sake, iv'e got all the basic OINC things in (Join, Name, Talk, Whisper), I have everything except movement and appearances of other peers now because nobody replied to me to tell me how to do it.

I can put my game up here if that would help?

Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export Module
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Take a look at my Gamer's Chat Example, at the drawing part. Instead of sending the position of the drawing things when a user is drawing, send them when a player moves.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Hmm, that doe's wrap my head around the basic idea of it and because of that iv'e got loads more sub-channels availible now if I use Tokens.

Should I blast the coordinates, angle, animation & direction of each player? and if so then how often?