User Tag List

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: enemy problem

  1. #1
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    23
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    enemy problem

    i have followed the examples on the forum but stuck.
    have added "health" varible to the enemy. set up collision between shot and enemy: subtacting 1 from "health".
    Counter = "health".
    Cant get it to work shot goes right through enemy with no effect.

  2. #2
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperSWF Export Module
    RickyRombo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Somewhere between here and there
    Posts
    3,167
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: enemy problem

    Collision between shot and enemy: subtract one from "health", Destroy shot

    "health" <= 0 : Destroy enemy

  3. #3
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    23
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: enemy problem

    thanks that worked. ok so far ive created enemys with + with out health thanks to you a check on the player if he falls to within a area and subtract lives and a seperate one to check against spikes and walking or falling on enemys. problem i have three lives and cant restart the level with remaining lives

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 Developer

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Virginia, USA
    Posts
    1,509
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: enemy problem

    -set up a global value to store your lives count.

    -If you have 5 lives then you could do

    [color:#33FF33]Lives player = 4 Set Global Value A to Lives[/color]

    [color:#FFFF00]Lives player = 3 Set Global Value A to Lives[/color]

    [color:#FF0000]Lives player = 2 Set Global Value A to Lives[/color]

    This way the Global Value is updated everytime the player loses a life.

    -At start of frame, set lives to value of the global value you selected to "store" your real-time lives.

    -Then if you want to restart your game and reset the lives, you can at the opening frame upon the push of a button "New Game" or whatever, set the Player Lives object to 5 or 3 or whatever. If you make a "continue" button you might want to just keep the current value of your lives and start the game.

    Theoretically this should work... Maybe...



Similar Threads

  1. Duplicate enemy problem
    By Ziplock in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 30th October 2013, 06:48 PM
  2. Galaga clone enemy problem...
    By Supremo in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2nd May 2011, 09:44 PM
  3. Problem with enemy lifebars
    By MostDreaded in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 12th July 2010, 05:43 AM
  4. enemy spawn problem
    By thinlikenate in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14th May 2010, 10:15 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •