User Tag List

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 19 of 19

Thread: Why have this changed? Set position relative

  1. #11
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    1,369
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Why have this changed? Set position relative

    I always set x and y position seperately anyway. Then I can use calculations and stuff

  2. #12
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 Developer

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    1,812
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Why have this changed? Set position relative

    I loved that feature

    I cried small tears when it disappeared ;o;

  3. #13
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperiOS Export Module
    Nifflas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    2,613
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Why have this changed? Set position relative

    I remember that before I started to use level editors and kept level elements in the frame, I used to do the exact trick as Bruto_Memo, and it was very fast and convenient. If I wanted the position to be 0,0 relative to the new object I'd just type that into the editboxes. I think it's dumb that it was suggested that 0,0 should be selected automatically, now an useful feature was stripped away for the sake of users who can't take advantage of something something that useful.

    "Make all users happy" feature implementation hint: The mouse have two buttons, should be able to cover both behaviours!

  4. #14
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    2,335
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Why have this changed? Set position relative

    It should just allow for both i think. When things are useful for some peoples projects but someone else doesn't use it that never means it should go in my opinion.

  5. #15
    Clickteam Clickteam

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    13,076
    Mentioned
    119 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    Re: Why have this changed? Set position relative

    Ah, excellent suggestion, I've restored the old behavior when you click on an object with the right mouse button, so everyone will be happy.

  6. #16
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperiOS Export Module
    Nifflas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    2,613
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Why have this changed? Set position relative

    Awesome!

  7. #17
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    1,630
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Why have this changed? Set position relative

    Awesome, thanks Yves, Nifflas, Atom and MechaBowser!

  8. #18
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 Developer

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Darlington, UK
    Posts
    3,298
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Why have this changed? Set position relative

    Hopefully everyone is happy now

  9. #19
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperSWF Export Module
    RickyRombo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Somewhere between here and there
    Posts
    3,167
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Why have this changed? Set position relative

    Happiness cheers all around.

    (On Yves of course >.> )

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Similar Threads

  1. [BUG 256.28] Set relative position
    By Olivier in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 20th December 2012, 02:29 PM
  2. Relative Position of Objects to Each Other
    By droberson in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 7th September 2011, 01:51 PM
  3. Position relative et position absolue
    By volgot in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20th March 2011, 04:08 AM
  4. Screen position relative to taskbar position?
    By Raylax in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2nd April 2009, 08:55 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •