User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: transparent active picture objects

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 Developer
    JohnZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    140
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    transparent active picture objects

    How do I stop certain colours being transparent in an active picture box? At the moment, everytime I load a pic all the black is transparent. If I uncheck transparency in the options, I get no image at all.

    Cheers
    John

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 Developer
    JohnZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    140
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: transparent active picture objects

    Sorry, ignore. It seems unchecking transparency works. Why is this set as default?

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleMac Export Module
    dsilvers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Posts
    645
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: transparent active picture objects

    Easiest thing to do is set the transparency to a color that isn't in the image, kind of like anti-green screening.

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 Developer
    JohnZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    140
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: transparent active picture objects


    thnx for your reply

    my pictures can come from different sources so choosing a colour would be impossible. seems to be working with the transparancy option unchecked.

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    121
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I have the same issue. Transparent has to be on, imo.

    But what if I load PNG pictures from the outside (user-defined) and I don't know which color is the transparent one, what if a picture contains all possible colors (lol).
    I also can't check "first pixel", since it might be also risky.

    So any workarounds? Maybe there's another object to do this?

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    121
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Okay, I got it.

    Really strange, but you can do it via the Active object (make sure in global settings for this object there must be "transparent" checked on).

    As action, put "Load frame" in the animations tab, and in Transparent Color press "Use calculation" and write something non-existing, like -1000

    Transparent images will be transparent, while solid stay solid.

    Mission complete.

Similar Threads

  1. Take picture and make from it Active Object / Active picture
    By qenio in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 3rd February 2014, 08:34 AM
  2. Animated picture -How do you set the transparent color ?
    By TheDigitalAlchemist in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24th August 2013, 01:26 PM
  3. BUG: Active Picture > New Picture from Selector doesn't wait for image - Beta9
    By AyreGuitar in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 27th January 2013, 04:09 PM
  4. Active Picture Object transparent colour
    By Paul_Boland in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 16th June 2010, 02:36 AM
  5. "Hit" areas on transparent active objects
    By gregw in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 1st January 2007, 06:03 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •