User Tag List

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: what do you do when a condition....

  1. #1
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    38
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    what do you do when a condition....

    does not work.

    My conidtion is

    :if object 1 collides with object 2 then object 1's movement stops.:

    That's pretty simple. But the thing is is that the condition doesn't work.

    I have dosen't it many times before but it just doesn't work.

    The first object's movement is set to vector.

    anyone know how to make it work?

  2. #2
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    38
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: what do you do when a condition....

    oh! an it doesn't matter what the movement of the first object is. It doesn't o what it is suppose to for any of the movements.

  3. #3
    Clickteam Clickteam

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    California, USA
    Posts
    1,245
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Re: what do you do when a condition....

    can you provide an example?
    DT
    Special Projects Director

  4. #4
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    38
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: what do you do when a condition....

    I don't know how.

  5. #5
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    nivram's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Bandon, Oregon
    Posts
    6,729
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: what do you do when a condition....

    Go to the File Archive sub forum. Use the File Manager and find your file and upload it.

    Marv
    ​458 TGF to CTF 2.5+ Examples and games
    http://www.castles-of-britain.com/mmf2examples.htm

  6. #6
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    38
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: what do you do when a condition....

    http://www.clickteam.com/epicenter/ubbthreads.php?ubb=showflat&Number=177454&#Post177 454

    Ok. Here is the file. It is frame 7 where i am having the issue. I can not get one single object to rest one the ledge.

  7. #7
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 DeveloperHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    DavidN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Boston, MA, USA
    Posts
    4,044
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: what do you do when a condition....

    If you change "Active picture is colliding with ledge" to "Active picture is overlapping ledge" then it works... although I'm not sure why, there shouldn't be a difference there.

Similar Threads

  1. Else condition
    By FMistakes in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 27th July 2013, 10:22 AM
  2. Help condition
    By Misix in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 22nd December 2011, 03:49 PM
  3. Is this condition possible?
    By Outcast in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 13th February 2011, 08:31 PM
  4. swf condition
    By Skyhunter in forum SWF/Flash Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 5th November 2010, 02:13 AM
  5. Fullscreen condition
    By Ran_TH in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 24th October 2008, 09:14 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •