User Tag List

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Is there a Time Zone System Object?

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    twister's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Pacific Northwest USA
    Posts
    286
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Is there a Time Zone System Object?

    Does MMF2 Dev have a System Time Zone Object, or another object that can get the users local time zone?

  2. #2
    Clickteam Clickteam
    LB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Richardson, Texas, North America
    Posts
    8,937
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Is there a Time Zone System Object?

    Not really, but if you can figure out how and where it is stored then there may be a way to get it. Do any of the timer or clock objects have this in standard? There aren't any different timer or clock objects in dev than standard.
    Working as fast as I can on Fusion 3

  3. #3
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Stephen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Montana
    Posts
    4,515
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Is there a Time Zone System Object?

    TimeString Object by Jaffob can get the users timezone.

    Stephen1980
    _____________________________________________
    Nivram's Examples -Need extensions? Send me a PM.-


  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    twister's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Pacific Northwest USA
    Posts
    286
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Is there a Time Zone System Object?

    Thanks Stephen1980 for direction.
    Thanks Jaffob!

    Does it have a specifier for just the Time Zone Abbreviation CDT? The help identifies either, name or abbreviation. All I get is the Time Zone name.

Similar Threads

  1. Grab System Time.
    By assentec in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 4th December 2012, 11:53 AM
  2. Bug - Active System Box only clickable 1 time
    By Jeff in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19th October 2011, 02:05 PM
  3. System Time Wav Sounds
    By 2dgamers in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 31st March 2011, 04:21 PM
  4. MMF2 - Getting and Setting System Time and Date
    By droberson in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 7th August 2008, 09:33 PM
  5. system time
    By Jason in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 19th March 2007, 03:45 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •