User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Two questions (dialog boxes and Active Picture)

  1. #1
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2Install Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    86
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Two questions (dialog boxes and Active Picture)

    1) Is there an extention (or a built-in feature I'm missing) to pop up a warning dialog box? You know, the "Are you sure you want to do this?" kind. I'm wanting to, in my level editor, make one pop up on certain menu items that can be disasterous if used by accident.

    2) With active picture, when I load a PNG file that has transparency, it changes RGB(0,0,0) to RGB(255,255,255). While not fatal in the editor, nor unbypassable, this would be quite annoying in the game, is there any way to prevent this?
    (EDIT: Just to be on the safe side, I'll point out that this is loading from files at runtime, as it's possible to change the file used.)

  2. #2
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2Install Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    86
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Two questions (dialog boxes and Active Picture)

    Opening and saving the file again seemed to fix the second one... So it's just the first problem :/

  3. #3
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export Module
    Sphax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Paris, France
    Posts
    4,454
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Two questions (dialog boxes and Active Picture)

    You can use "MessageBox object" to display Windows message box.

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleUnicode Add-on
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Phi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    England
    Posts
    1,846
    Mentioned
    15 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Two questions (dialog boxes and Active Picture)

    1) If all else fails, you can use Load Frame into Active object instead.
    2) There's Popup Message Box 2 object, Powerful Dialog Object, MessageBox object, MessageBox and Asker, and Task Dialog Object if you have only Windows 7 or Vista.
    Plenty of choice

  5. #5
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2Install Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    86
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Two questions (dialog boxes and Active Picture)

    Thanks. Although I found a way I like more for the level editor (having a menu option which you can click on or off to enable or disable the "risky" options, they're disabled by default - this way, if you're wanting to use them more than once, it's easily done), I think I'd prefer a traditional approach for anything in the actual game, so your advice will be handy. Thanks. =)

  6. #6
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    1,369
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Two questions (dialog boxes and Active Picture)

    Personally I use the 'Popup Message Box 2' object for basic dialogue boxes.

Similar Threads

  1. Take picture and make from it Active Object / Active picture
    By qenio in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 3rd February 2014, 08:34 AM
  2. Is it possible to have Android dialog boxes?
    By lh37 in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 5th April 2013, 11:43 PM
  3. BUG: Active Picture > New Picture from Selector doesn't wait for image - Beta9
    By AyreGuitar in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 27th January 2013, 04:09 PM
  4. Active System Boxes
    By dingdong in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 4th January 2007, 12:32 AM
  5. Active System Boxes
    By dingdong in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 4th November 2006, 09:56 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •