User Tag List

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: do counter behaviors work in a loop?

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleFirefly 3D ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    twister's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Pacific Northwest USA
    Posts
    376
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    do counter behaviors work in a loop?

    I have a counter in a Special Condition (SC) loop set to 30 times. The event loop counter calculates a sum, adds line to combo list 30 times. I set the counters behavior to; when equal or greater than 25, set to zero. It ignores the behavior while in the loop.

    Does the counter behavior work in SC loop?

  2. #2
    Clickteam Clickteam
    LB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Richardson, Texas, North America
    Posts
    8,937
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: do counter behaviors work in a loop?

    You have to add the 'On Loop' condition to the top of the event to anything you want to happen during the loop.
    Working as fast as I can on Fusion 3

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleFirefly 3D ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    twister's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Pacific Northwest USA
    Posts
    376
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: do counter behaviors work in a loop?

    Thanks LB - I ran a few tests.

    The counter behavior appears to only function at the end of the event, not during, i.e. sets to zero on the next fast loop, and only if the counter with the behavior is at the end of that event, which makes sense.

    This is probably unachievable, behaviors weren't meant to work in the middle of an event.

    thanks


  4. #4
    Clickteam Clickteam
    LB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Richardson, Texas, North America
    Posts
    8,937
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: do counter behaviors work in a loop?

    I've done testing and if you call a fastloop anywhere, all fastloop conditions are found and triggered, wheather the places they are are global events, frame events, behaviours, ect.
    Working as fast as I can on Fusion 3

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleFirefly 3D ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    twister's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Pacific Northwest USA
    Posts
    376
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: do counter behaviors work in a loop?

    I might be missing something, but I agree - I placed the fast loop at the top of a test counter behavior

    >start of frame
    start fast loop 1, 8 times

    counter behavior"
    >fast loop 1
    >counter equal or greater than 5
    set to zero

    event:
    >fast loop 1
    counter add 1
    combo list add a line from counter

    results in combo list
    1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    1
    2
    3

    It appears the counter behavior does set to zero after the fifth loop. On the beginning of the sixth loop the zero was zero but 1 was added.

    I'm trying to achieve the combo list results as follows, in the same fast loop, without creating addition events.

    1
    2
    3
    4
    0
    1
    2
    3

    edit: the counter behavior sets counter at the end of each fast loop cycle.

    any thoughts?

  6. #6
    Clickteam Clickteam
    LB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Richardson, Texas, North America
    Posts
    8,937
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: do counter behaviors work in a loop?

    I recall from my tests that behaviors act like code added to the end of the event loop. Does this help?
    Working as fast as I can on Fusion 3

  7. #7
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2
    DanDaBear's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Massachusetts
    Posts
    18
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: do counter behaviors work in a loop?

    Put the:
    Counter add 1
    AFTER the:
    combo list add a line from counter

    Otherwise it adds 1 to the counter before it
    adds the line to the list

  8. #8
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleFirefly 3D ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    twister's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Pacific Northwest USA
    Posts
    376
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: do counter behaviors work in a loop?

    but the sequence is off by one. It won't work the way I thought it would. The behavior is always at the end of the each fast loop cycle.

    thanks for the input folks.

Similar Threads

  1. Problem Counter over object not work fine.
    By daniele in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 21st August 2013, 12:55 AM
  2. Fast loop and strore counter value in a list
    By daniele in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 14th February 2013, 07:08 PM
  3. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 25th December 2012, 11:26 AM
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 26th May 2012, 07:12 PM
  5. Where do behaviors happen within the main loop?
    By Kalnar in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 21st January 2008, 02:32 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •