User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: ForEach Object (Possible Bug?)

  1. #1
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    2,335
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ForEach Object (Possible Bug?)

    What happens is it will just copy all the same color to all actives, i added the transparency part in also to show that making a second one work although you can delete that as it sort of looks like it's changing the color to white but that is not correct so that is just the alpha.

    Basically i was trying to get a gradient style color change across the actives but it seems the ForEach Object does not seem to work the same way with the color replace feature as it does with setting the transparency.
    Attached files Attached files

  2. #2
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2

    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    This side of the equator
    Posts
    119
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: ForEach Object (Possible Bug?)

    No bug, this is because the image data of an active object is shared among all its instances. Probably to save space.

  3. #3
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    2,335
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: ForEach Object (Possible Bug?)

    Thanks for looking at this, so it seems there is no way to do what i am trying to do with that replace color option.

    Is there a possible workaround/alternative method for doing what i wanted that you know of?

  4. #4
    Clickteam Clickteam
    LB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Richardson, Texas, North America
    Posts
    8,937
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: ForEach Object (Possible Bug?)

    Ah, if only MMF2 could create new objects by type and name at runtime, then this would easily be doable.

    Actually, if you could make lots of animation frames, then you could use the color replace on each frame individually.
    Working as fast as I can on Fusion 3

  5. #5
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    2,335
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: ForEach Object (Possible Bug?)

    Quote Originally Posted by LB
    Actually, if you could make lots of animation frames, then you could use the color replace on each frame individually.
    What if you wanted to display them all together at the same time though. Do you have a quick example of what you mean if possible?

  6. #6
    Clickteam Clickteam
    LB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Richardson, Texas, North America
    Posts
    8,937
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: ForEach Object (Possible Bug?)

    Loop through each active and set the frame to the loop index, then use color replace on it. Simple as that.
    Working as fast as I can on Fusion 3

  7. #7
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    2,335
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: ForEach Object (Possible Bug?)

    But how do i use the ForEach Object across separate animation frames using the color replace like that. Wouldn't i need to do them one by one or it just replace them with the same color again.

    Please could you post a quick example or edit the one above etc if possible as i am not fully sure how to do it like that without using lots of events for each color when it comes down to the color replace part.

  8. #8
    Clickteam Clickteam
    LB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Richardson, Texas, North America
    Posts
    8,937
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: ForEach Object (Possible Bug?)

    Just set the current animation frame to the current index of the iteration loop...
    Working as fast as I can on Fusion 3

  9. #9
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    2,335
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: ForEach Object (Possible Bug?)

    Quote Originally Posted by LB
    Just set the current animation frame to the current index of the iteration loop...
    How do you do the multiple color replacement though in a single step? also how do you make the creation dynamic without setting things up first? it sounds simple but i don't get what you mean so please make a quick working example if possible.

  10. #10
    Clickteam Clickteam
    LB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Richardson, Texas, North America
    Posts
    8,937
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: ForEach Object (Possible Bug?)

    To make a working example would take hours, because you'd have to give each animation frame a different color, and then code that into to formula. Trust me, what you want to do is not easily done with active objects.
    Working as fast as I can on Fusion 3

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. No ForEach object for XNA build?
    By King_Cool in forum XNA Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 27th September 2012, 02:44 AM
  2. [Bug] ForEach object crashing the app
    By Konidias in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5th June 2012, 02:22 AM
  3. ForEach object
    By Ross in forum SWF/Flash Extensions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12th February 2011, 01:39 PM
  4. Feedback: ForEach Object
    By Pixelthief in forum Extension Development
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 8th August 2010, 11:41 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •