User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19

Thread: Graphic Quality

  1. #1
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    92
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Graphic Quality

    So I have seen online flashgames as well as doing my own work in Adobe Illustrator and when I see an object online or in Illusrator that is the same pixel size as what it says in MMF the quality seems much poorer in MMF. Why is that and is there anything I can do to make my MMF projects have a nicer smoother look to them

  2. #2
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperiOS Export Module

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    375
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Graphic Quality

    Because Flash (and Illustrator) works with vectors, whereas MMF works with rasters?

    Unlike in MMF, positions, sizes, coordinates and such don't have to be round numbers in Flash and Illustrator.

  3. #3
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    92
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Graphic Quality

    Ah I thought it had something to do with how Illustrator is a vector program. so there is nothing I can do

  4. #4
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2SWF Export Module
    Jacob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Second pixel to the right
    Posts
    3,208
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Graphic Quality

    You can do your graphics in illustrator or photoshop, save as png, and import into the animation editor. A wonderful game made by Adam uses this technique. This was done in MMF2

    http://www.caiman.us/scripts/fw/f3613.html

  5. #5
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperiOS Export Module

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    375
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Graphic Quality

    Well, there's an example floating around using a pixel shader (thus only working with the HWA version of MMF2) to render an object as if its coordinates are a floating point. Which presents a much smoother result for moving objects.

    However I'm sure someone else might help you to a much better degree than I can.

    EDIT: Actually, if you search for Looki's shader pack, there's an included MFA example with exactly what I mean.

  6. #6
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    92
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Graphic Quality

    Thank you jacob I will definitely give that a go. Metal I will also check out the shader pack if importing Illustrator graphics doesn't get me the results im looking for

  7. #7
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2SWF Export Module
    Jacob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Second pixel to the right
    Posts
    3,208
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Graphic Quality

    The main problem is that you just have sudden pixels. When importing, you get antialiased edges with alpha transparency, which looks quite pretty. This is how vector images looks so sharp and smooth.

  8. #8
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    92
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Graphic Quality

    in that vein I was also wondering how to make an object translucent, sort of like a ghost or something that you can kinda see through, every time i try to use the spray paint tool to make something without 100% opacity i get an error message

  9. #9
    Clickteam Clickteam
    LB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Richardson, Texas, North America
    Posts
    8,937
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Graphic Quality

    What does the error message say?
    Working as fast as I can on Fusion 3

  10. #10
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    92
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Graphic Quality

    Actually I misspoke there is no error message. its just that when I try to make something with less than 100% opacity onto total transparent background nothing hapens

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Possible to change Quality?
    By Outcast in forum SWF/Flash Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 29th July 2013, 07:07 AM
  2. Flash quality
    By waw_demmon in forum SWF/Flash Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 28th July 2013, 08:24 PM
  3. Quality control
    By Apex in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 16th June 2012, 06:18 PM
  4. Low quality rotation
    By Nick in forum Hardware Accelerated Runtime
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 30th July 2008, 10:27 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •