User Tag List

Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: I cant get my game to work on Vitalize

  1. #1
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    36
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    I cant get my game to work on Vitalize

    <OBJECT ID="Vitalize1" WIDTH=640 HEIGHT=480 type="application/x-cnc"
    CLASSID="CLSID:EB6D7E70-AAA9-40D9-BA05-F214089F2275"
    CODEBASE="http://www.clickteam.com/vitalize4/vitalize.cab#Version=4,0,249,0">
    <PARAM NAME="URL" VALUE="http://mgenterprise.comyr.com/GameSites/WorldFootballQuiz/QuizDemo.ccn">
    <EMBED TYPE="application/x-cnc"
    SRC="QuizDemo.ccn"
    checkversion="4,0,249,0"
    PLUGINSPAGE="http://www.clickteam.com/vitalize4/download.html"
    WIDTH=640
    HEIGHT=480>
    </EMBED>

    that is my code
    someone please help me, i uploaded the ccn file, and then done this anduploaded but aint workin

  2. #2
    Clickteam Clickteam
    LB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Richardson, Texas, North America
    Posts
    8,937
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: I cant get my game to work on Vitalize

    Um, I think your code is very wrong. The information for the URL is mismatched, and you are missing a lot of param tags. Try this code:
    Code:
    <OBJECT ID="FootbalQuiz" WIDTH=640 HEIGHT=480 type="application/x-cnc"
    CLASSID="CLSID:EB6D7E70-AAA9-40D9-BA05-F214089F2275"
    CODEBASE="http://www.clickteam.com/vitalize4/vitalize.cab#Version=4,0,249,1">
    <PARAM NAME="URL" VALUE="http://mgenterprise.comyr.com/GameSites/WorldFootballQuiz/QuizDemo.ccn" />
    <PARAM NAME="ProgressBar" VALUE="220,400,200,16" />
    <PARAM NAME="ProgressBarColor" VALUE="0,128,0" />
    <PARAM NAME="ProgressBarBorderColor" VALUE="255,0,0" />
    <PARAM NAME="BackColor" VALUE="255,255,255" />
    <EMBED TYPE="application/x-cnc"
    SRC="http://mgenterprise.comyr.com/GameSites/WorldFootballQuiz/QuizDemo.ccn"
    checkversion="4,0,249,6"
    PLUGINSPAGE="http://www.clickteam.com/vitalize4/download.html"
    WIDTH=640
    HEIGHT=480>
    </EMBED>
    </OBJECT>
    Working as fast as I can on Fusion 3

  3. #3
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    36
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: I cant get my game to work on Vitalize

    http://mgenterprise.comyr.com/GameSites/WorldFootballQuiz/demo.html

    try this add, this is what shows

  4. #4
    Clickteam Clickteam
    LB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Richardson, Texas, North America
    Posts
    8,937
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: I cant get my game to work on Vitalize

    Hmm, list all the extensions you use. Proabably one of them is not Vitalize Compatable and will need to be replaced.
    Working as fast as I can on Fusion 3

  5. #5
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperSWF Export Module
    RickyRombo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Somewhere between here and there
    Posts
    3,167
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: I cant get my game to work on Vitalize

    Try opening the CCN in FF. If that doesn't work, there's something not supported in the CCN.

  6. #6
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleUnicode Add-on
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)
    ASD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    1,777
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: I cant get my game to work on Vitalize

    Vitalize is cannot work with Firefox?

  7. #7
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperSWF Export Module
    RickyRombo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Somewhere between here and there
    Posts
    3,167
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: I cant get my game to work on Vitalize

    Vitalize works on Firefox. I don't understand what you mean.

    I suggested opening the CCN with Firefox, and if it doesn't work, then you have an issue with the file. Try checking to make sure that your extensions are supported or perhaps maybe see if your game is merely taking a while to load.

  8. #8
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleUnicode Add-on
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)
    ASD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    1,777
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: I cant get my game to work on Vitalize

    I opened the CCN file with Firefox dilectly.
    But, it's doesn't run.(appeared the file saving dialog.)

    This application only use Active object. not use any extensions.

    P.S. I've tested the this file with Opera. It's
    doesn't run too.

    CCN file uploaded here:
    http://www7a.biglobe.ne.jp/~bp-827z/asd/sf.htm

    HTML tags generated with LB's V-code generator.

  9. #9
    Clickteam Clickteam
    LB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Richardson, Texas, North America
    Posts
    8,937
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: I cant get my game to work on Vitalize

    Make sure you have installed Vitalize for FireFox and not just IE.
    http://www.clickteam.com/vitalize4/download.html
    Working as fast as I can on Fusion 3

  10. #10
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleUnicode Add-on
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)
    ASD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    1,777
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: I cant get my game to work on Vitalize

    I've already installed the instvtz4.exe. But it's doesn't run.

    The Vitalize plug-in not added to the Add-Ons window in Firefox.

Similar Threads

  1. Vitalize doesn't work on FF ?
    By Pyrasia in forum Vitalize
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 25th February 2009, 12:20 AM
  2. Will The Vitalize player work?
    By ChatGhosty in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 18th March 2008, 03:11 PM
  3. My game does not work with Vitalize 4
    By Morthian in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 18th January 2008, 02:58 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •