User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: problem with run MMF2dev on win 7

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleMac Export Module
    MEHRDAD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Iran
    Posts
    470
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    problem with run MMF2dev on win 7

    hello
    I have mmf2dev trial version.when i want run program,thats's nothing happen.without any message error.i use win 7.also i use antivirus NOD32 and i disable that but problem dont solved.my other programs works very well.also i'm try run as administrator and compatibility with win xp-vista-...problam remain.i'm confuse.!!!
    I really like this program.and i want purchase that.
    please help me.

  2. #2
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 Developer

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Darlington, UK
    Posts
    3,298
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: problem with run MMF2dev on win 7

    I've never heard of that problem.

    (It runs fine on Windows 7 for me).

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5SWF Export Module
    videogiochi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    italy
    Posts
    152
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: problem with run MMF2dev on win 7

    try to unistall then reinstall it!

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleMac Export Module
    MEHRDAD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Iran
    Posts
    470
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: problem with run MMF2dev on win 7

    Quote Originally Posted by videogiochi
    try to unistall then reinstall it!
    I try it.but problem dont solve.is another suggestion?
    its not any error message!!!.only program dont open!!!!!

  5. #5
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Jeff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Battle Ground Washington
    Posts
    11,824
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    Re: problem with run MMF2dev on win 7

    Do you see the splash screen at all?

    I see from your other posts you ran MMF2 Standard before -- does it work fine for you on Windows 7?

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleMac Export Module
    MEHRDAD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Iran
    Posts
    470
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: problem with run MMF2dev on win 7

    Quote Originally Posted by Jeff
    Do you see the splash screen at all?
    No.only i see a main pic loader for 1 second.and become disappear.

    Quote Originally Posted by Jeff
    I see from your other posts you ran MMF2 Standard before -- does it work fine for you on Windows 7?
    yes.i work with mmf2trial before on winxp(sp1a).i dont had any problem. i dont try it on win7 becuase i change my system completely.and delete mmf2 standard.
    and now i work with win 7 ultimate.

  7. #7
    Clickteam Clickteam

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    13,448
    Mentioned
    188 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    Re: problem with run MMF2dev on win 7

    I've just successfully installed and executed the demo version of MMF2 Dev on a Windows 7 machine, no problem. Even if the current demo is "old" (build 247) it should work fine.

    Try to run the uninstaller of the demo and then manually delete the Multimedia Fusion Developer 2 folder your the Program Files or Program Files (x86) folder, if for any reason there were non demo files in it, and then reboot your machine and re-install the demo.

  8. #8
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleMac Export Module
    MEHRDAD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Iran
    Posts
    470
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: problem with run MMF2dev on win 7

    Ok.this morning i had install mmf2dev trial on another system with win 7 . its worked perfect.!!!!!.that was professional win7 and i have ultimate version...
    I think that i have a program conflict with this program.is any way for found this program?.because another programs works good without any problem.and because isnt any message error.
    also i try on safe mode!!!!!

    how do i get found this conflict program or other stuff?

  9. #9
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleMac Export Module
    MEHRDAD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Iran
    Posts
    470
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: problem with run MMF2dev on win 7

    Hey
    Thats works now.
    Thanks for all and [color:#FF0000]Yves[/color]
    I do clear complete previous install(on D partition).and clear from all data from registry.reboot and install again(on C partition)

    Thanks a lot.I'm waiting for report purchase now.

  10. #10


    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    115
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: problem with run MMF2dev on win 7

    Hmm, is your copy of win7 64-bit? And what kind of computer are you on? What exactly happens when you try to run mmf2dev? It could be a virus or corruption. Run checkdisk on your drive where its installed (you have to find it in accessories in start menu and right click and run as admin) and then type: chkdsk C: /f /x, where C: is the drive with mmfdev. It might ask you to run it next time on reboot, if so click yes and restart. Nod32 could also be the problem. Nod32 has been known to be very intensive on runtime unpackers or other executables which unpack things at runtime. I would try to uninstall nod32, and restart, and then try it (while offline though). Then re-install it and then restart. The restarts are needed though.

    Tell me what happens when you try these.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. TGF2 to MMF2Dev
    By RayMarble in forum The Games Factory 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 15th December 2010, 06:47 AM
  2. Need SQL help with MMF2dev
    By jelyhead in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 18th November 2010, 12:57 AM
  3. [mmf2dev] ini ++
    By rurkryber in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 31st July 2009, 01:26 AM
  4. MMF2Dev problem loading from disc
    By Pegasus_Seiya in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 21st May 2009, 04:12 PM
  5. Can You Install / Use .COX with MMF2Dev?
    By Annie in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 30th January 2007, 11:21 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •