User Tag List

Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Problem with color replacing

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 Mac

    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    224
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Problem with color replacing

    Hi, If I say to replace an active color by a certain value, as for example, Speed, or alterable value A, he will just change from all posible differences of RED, all 256.

    I wonder if other values are still zero

    (256,000,000)= (alterable valua A,000,000)

    How to change to green and blue too?

    Any example would help a lot, this is a matter of great importance, thanks a lot!

  2. #2
    Clickteam Clickteam
    LB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Richardson, Texas, North America
    Posts
    8,937
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Problem with color replacing

    The number you input is not red value, it is the RGB value. You need to convert the three Red Green abd Blue numbers into one RGB number.

    Special Object -> Colors ->
    Working as fast as I can on Fusion 3

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 Mac

    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    224
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Problem with color replacing

    Can't find it...

    Special conditions for me does not have "color" options, even though I saw this on the manual.

    Can't understand the reason at all.

  4. #4
    Clickteam Clickteam
    LB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Richardson, Texas, North America
    Posts
    8,937
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Problem with color replacing

    Working as fast as I can on Fusion 3

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 Mac

    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    224
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Problem with color replacing

    Ok, I don't know how to open this screen... I searched everywhere.

    My first options in this box are "always, never"

    Maybe my version is old?


  6. #6
    Clickteam Clickteam
    LB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Richardson, Texas, North America
    Posts
    8,937
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Problem with color replacing

    Those are the conditions. You need expressions. ;P
    Working as fast as I can on Fusion 3

  7. #7
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 Mac

    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    224
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Problem with color replacing

    DAMN

    How could I be so noob...

    I did it now, I was thinking wrong,just clicked on "counter" values -.-'

    Thanks a lot for the patience ^^'

  8. #8
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 Mac

    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    224
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Problem with color replacing

    I say

    RGBAt( "Active 5", 0, 0)

    GetRed(Alterable Value A( "Active 5" ))

    In order to replace it for the alterable valua A, that is distance from player, it works fine, but if I say.

    RGBAt( "Active 5", 0, 0)

    GetGreen(Alterable Value A( "Active 5" ))

    The object dissapears.

    ---

    In order to solve this problem I needed to say get all RGB and say that Red and Blue was zero.

    Its working now, I just wonder I it didnt worked fine with the last expression.


  9. #9
    Clickteam Clickteam
    LB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Richardson, Texas, North America
    Posts
    8,937
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Problem with color replacing

    I am not understanding; what are you trying to do?
    Working as fast as I can on Fusion 3

  10. #10
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 Mac

    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    224
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Problem with color replacing

    I will do an example as soon as possible.

    But basically, a "wall" that scrolls for itself, changing colors.

    That wall is created by many black blocks, that has they color value alterated based on X of player.

Similar Threads

  1. Replacing color in active picture object
    By ffomega in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13th February 2013, 01:25 PM
  2. Replacing Color Permanently (in MFA file)
    By TideGear in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 5th January 2013, 05:22 AM
  3. Problem replacing color in swf
    By SoftWarewolf in forum SWF/Flash Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10th August 2010, 01:33 PM
  4. Color Problem
    By Taceo in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 15th July 2010, 09:36 PM
  5. Text blitter color-replacing?
    By Alonso in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 14th July 2006, 06:09 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •