User Tag List

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Please help with Dialogue box and enter key

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    St. Ave France
    Posts
    1,120
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Please help with Dialogue box and enter key

    Hi everyone.

    I've got a strange bug that locks up a list object when A dialogue box is closed by pressing the enter key.

    Why can the dialogue box be closed with enter? I dont even have a button in the box set as a close or ok type button.

    Everything works perfectly when the user CLICKS on my OK button (not ticked as a closing button mind you...I close the dialogue box munaully)... but when the user presses enter, the dialogue box closes AS THOUGH they chose OK but is doesnt ACT as though my OK button was pressed!


    Is there a way to turn off the close upon pressing enter "feature" in a dialogue box?

    thanks

  2. #2
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Stephen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Montana
    Posts
    4,515
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Please help with Dialogue box and enter key

    Double click on the title bar of the dialog box when you are editing it, and you will get a properties dialog. There is an option in there for disabling the enter key.
    _____________________________________________
    Nivram's Examples -Need extensions? Send me a PM.-


  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    St. Ave France
    Posts
    1,120
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Please help with Dialogue box and enter key

    LOL. OK, honest I'm not stupid... I just now accidentally found the "disable Enter key" box...

    BUT REALLY! It's NOT in the properties dialogue! You have to double click on the dialogue box icon in the frame editor, then doubleclick on a blank space somewhere in the Actual dialogue box once it pops up to be edited and suddenly a giant "second" properties dialogue opens up! I found it be pure luck.

    anyway... hopefully this post will help someone else someday who doesn't realize there is a second properties window for this object ...hidden away.

  4. #4
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Stephen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Montana
    Posts
    4,515
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Please help with Dialogue box and enter key

    That's what I meant, lol. You have to double click on the dialog somewhere or on the title bar. Glad you found it.
    _____________________________________________
    Nivram's Examples -Need extensions? Send me a PM.-


Similar Threads

  1. Enter a phone number...
    By Sevennemesis in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13th November 2012, 03:39 PM
  2. Enter key bug / error - can someone from clickteam look at my mfa please?
    By Spike in forum SWF/Flash Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 28th May 2012, 04:02 PM
  3. How do I specify a carriage return (ENTER)?
    By RGBreality in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 15th June 2010, 07:46 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •