User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17

Thread: [Request]Active object with tiling propeties

  1. #1
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    36
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    [Request]Active object with tiling propeties

    Hello. I've been using MMF for years now and I've noticed something. Active objects cannot be tiled through resizing. They only resize and are usually resampled.I was wondering if there was any way to have an active object which animates and has frames and whatnot but can also tile through resizing. Sort of like the background system box. It tiles flawlessly but it doesn't work so well in HWA and it doesn't show above active objects. Could this be possible to create?

  2. #2
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 Developer

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    1,812
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: [Request]Active object with tiling propeties

    There's always the active system box

    but yeah I agree, MMF could do with some tiling features

  3. #3
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperSWF Export Module
    RickyRombo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Somewhere between here and there
    Posts
    3,167
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: [Request]Active object with tiling propeties

    Would duplicating the objects be a hassle?

  4. #4
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    36
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: [Request]Active object with tiling propeties

    Duplicating WOULD be a hassle because each of the same object would have to be positioned in a different spot then resized. But if it were resized, the resized object would be resampled. I want tiling to happen so it looks seamless. Also, since I use HWA, it would not work the way I would like it to.

  5. #5
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperSWF Export Module
    RickyRombo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Somewhere between here and there
    Posts
    3,167
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: [Request]Active object with tiling propeties

    What? I'm not sure I understand. Why would you need to resize them after duplicating, and why would you need to move them?

  6. #6
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    1,369
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: [Request]Active object with tiling propeties

    Check out 'background images object' which allows you to tile an image

  7. #7
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    36
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: [Request]Active object with tiling propeties

    You're not understanding me. The background images is exactly that. BACKGROUND images. I tried it, it doesnt work with HWA and it doesnt show ontop of actives. I need an active object that shows ontop of others. Why duplicate and resize? Because sometimes when something is tiled, its not an exact multiple of its original image size. It needs to be resized so that the tiling is seamless.

    Why would things need to be moved and resized? Basically, I need this for a geyser animation I am making [though I am sure others can use this for various other things]. Since I was using background images/background/active system box, when I resized something, it got longer and moved downward. What I did was reposition it so that it moved whenever it resized so that it looked like it was growing upward and not downward. If the active objects had tiling properties, I wouldnt have to reposition it because all I'd have to do is set the hotspot to the bottom of the object and resize from there.

  8. #8
    Clickteam Clickteam
    LB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Richardson, Texas, North America
    Posts
    8,937
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: [Request]Active object with tiling propeties

    Maybe a pixel shader can be made...?
    Working as fast as I can on Fusion 3

  9. #9
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2SWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    1,540
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: [Request]Active object with tiling propeties

    A pixel shader already exists, actually.

  10. #10
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    36
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: [Request]Active object with tiling propeties

    Would be helpful if you shared, you know.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Active Picture Object bug and/or request
    By Retriever2 in forum Extension Development
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27th November 2009, 08:31 PM
  2. [Request] Active Object scaling by PIXELS
    By Tiles in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10th December 2007, 06:45 PM
  3. Active Picture Object request
    By X_Sheep in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14th September 2007, 04:52 PM
  4. REQUEST: Active System Object Changes!
    By workshop2 in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 14th March 2007, 10:17 PM
  5. Request Active Directory object
    By DJFuego in forum Extension Development
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 8th September 2006, 06:00 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •