User Tag List

Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Transparent SubApplication?

  1. #1
    Clicker SWF Export Module

    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Tennessee, USA
    Posts
    247
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Transparent SubApplication?

    Let me explain what I am trying to do and see if you clickteam gurus know a way to do it.
    On a game I am making, I want a menu screen with buttons and a health bar, etc to be displayed in different frames.

    I was wondering, if I create a subapplication at 0,0 in layer 1 with the buttons, is there a way for the subapplication to have a transparent background so you can see the underlying layers of the frame running the sub app?

    Best I can tell there is not, which means I will have to cut and paste the code from one frame to another, which isnt a big deal, it's just tedious. Plus I will have to copy objects (about 12 buttons) from one frame to another.
    A sub app would be alot easier.

    thanks
    coop

  2. #2
    Clickteam Clickteam

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    13,404
    Mentioned
    168 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    Re: Transparent SubApplication?

    Did you try with a Window Shape object in the sub-application?

  3. #3
    RayMarble
    Guest

    Re: Transparent SubApplication?

    If it's just simple transparency you're after, use the Window Shape object. It can even grab the shape of an active and apply it to the application (or the subapp).
    Quote Originally Posted by Help
    The Window Shape object is used to modify the shape of your application window. You can apply pre-defined shapes (rounded rectangle, ellipse), or even a mask via an image from a list of images, or from an active object.

  4. #4
    Clicker SWF Export Module

    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Tennessee, USA
    Posts
    247
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Transparent SubApplication?

    Oh cool - didn't know it existed - will try it --- thanks!

  5. #5
    Clicker SWF Export Module

    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Tennessee, USA
    Posts
    247
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Transparent SubApplication?

    By the way, where do you find the window shape object?
    I looked under insert object but it isn't there...
    Thx

  6. #6
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2SWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    1,540
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Transparent SubApplication?

    MMF2 extensions can be found here
    http://www.clickteam.info/neatwares/extensions/
    or here:
    http://www.fusionwiki.com/wiki/Extensions


    Keep in mind that if you have the build runtime of your application set to a specific mode, you'll only seen extensions compatible with that mode to add. IE if you're building a flash applet, the add object interface will not display certain objects.

  7. #7
    Clicker SWF Export Module

    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Tennessee, USA
    Posts
    247
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Transparent SubApplication?

    Thanks pixelthief - will check there since I couldn't find it under "all objects" and I have mmf2 dev 249 build

    Maybe youre right about It being build specific--
    I have it set to a flash build right now, but maybe the window shape object will show up if I change to a different build like vitalize or something

  8. #8
    Clicker SWF Export Module

    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Tennessee, USA
    Posts
    247
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Transparent SubApplication?

    You're right pixel-
    It shows up if build is vitalize, but not build adobe flash
    :-(

  9. #9
    Clicker SWF Export Module

    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Tennessee, USA
    Posts
    247
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Transparent SubApplication?

    Any chance the window shape object will be made flash build compatible sometime? It would REALLY save me extra coding if it were.

  10. #10
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperSWF Export Module
    RickyRombo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Somewhere between here and there
    Posts
    3,167
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Transparent SubApplication?

    No. It relies on windows, so it won't work.

    I think copy pasting is your best bet. Shouldn't be that tedious. Just click the first event number, and go to the bottom and shiftclick the last event number.

    And for the buttons just drag a box around them and ctrl x

Similar Threads

  1. issue with subapplication and ini?
    By Popcorn in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 20th September 2013, 04:22 PM
  2. Possible subapplication bug?
    By byo in forum File Archive
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 8th April 2009, 02:22 AM
  3. Subapplication overlap bug
    By MechatheSlag in forum File Archive
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 4th March 2009, 02:57 PM
  4. [BUG] Subapplication
    By maVado in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 20th January 2008, 04:32 AM
  5. SubApplication
    By Sphax in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 15th August 2006, 02:44 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •