User Tag List

Thread: Standard vs. DirectX vs. DirectX+VRAM

No Products Registered

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Standard vs. DirectX vs. DirectX+VRAM

Now, I am not an expert on this matter but recently I have been experiencing problems and I know something is wrong. I am now in the making of an RPG NPC and messaging engine, it pretty much is a frame with some Backdrop objects to test collisions, 5 actives (4 small sprites) one for the player and 3 for the NPCs and a bigger one 890x279 it's the window BG for the text. Everything works great, it's just when I scroll I have some issues depending on the display mode I have set. I know my computer is not great, but I know it can take this. Here are my basic specs:

RAM: 1gb
    Processor: 1.6GHz
    Graphics Card: Radeon HD 4650, 1GB VRAM (AGP)

I can play games like Resident Evil 5 almost 95% smooth, it only gets a little choppy when a lot stuff is on the screen at the same time but overall it runs great. I also play PES 11, smoothly. These are games that heavy on my machine but it can take them.