User Tag List

Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Disk Space

  1. #1
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    8
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Disk Space

    Hi,

    I have a minor problem in that the installer notifies the amount of disk space required and the available disk space on the host computer.

    Problem is I have to keep all my data files external(4gb) and of course the size of these are not included with the disk space required. Which has only just reared its head from one of my customers, which did not have enough space.
    Is there any way round this?.
    I use the pro version. build 38

    Thanks

    John

  2. #2
    Clickteam Clickteam

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    13,954
    Mentioned
    275 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)

    Re: Disk Space

    of course the size of these are not included with the disk space required
    Wrong, it's included.

    I think the problem in your case is that the size is above 2 Gb and in this case unexpected results may happen in size comparisons, which happens in your case. For example if the total size is above 4.5 Gb, then IC will *remove* 4 Gb from the real size and will think the installer needs 500 Mb of free disk space (as it stores sizes on 4-byte values).

Similar Threads

  1. Bonus disk
    By NYyankees in forum The Games Factory 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 3rd May 2008, 07:42 PM
  2. changing "needed Disk Space"
    By dollar in forum Install Creator and Patch Maker
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 7th June 2007, 06:56 PM
  3. Disk Cost?
    By Azu in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 5th July 2006, 11:17 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •