User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Standard to HWA layer effect incompatibility(R249)

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5Android Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    EE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    200
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Standard to HWA layer effect incompatibility(R249)

    I have noticed that if I open a multilayered project created in MMF2 Standard in MMF2 HWA I don't have access to layer effects. Why is this, and how(if) can I fix it? Still using R249 build of both.

    Cheers on a cold tuesday night!
    //EE

  2. #2
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2SWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    1,541
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Standard to HWA layer effect incompatibility(R249)

    Can you still just add them through the layer object in your code?

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5Android Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    EE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    200
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Standard to HWA layer effect incompatibility(R249)

    Just checked it out, and it's totally ok to add effects through the event editor. Hm.

    Peculiar.

    T'would be best if I could just add my effects manually from the frame editor though.

    Thanks mr. Thief!

    //EE

  4. #4
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2SWF Export Module
    Jacob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Second pixel to the right
    Posts
    3,208
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Standard to HWA layer effect incompatibility(R249)

    You should upgrade to 251 though

  5. #5
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2SWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    1,541
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Standard to HWA layer effect incompatibility(R249)

    Well its a bizarre problem but you could always just copy/paste everything into a new frame, or move everything to layer 1, delete the layers, and make new layers and move them back. But yes you should upgrade.

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5Android Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    EE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    200
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Standard to HWA layer effect incompatibility(R249)

    Thanks for the help!
    (will upgrade)

Similar Threads

  1. One for Yves: Alpha with effect applied to layer
    By BaconUk in forum Hardware Accelerated Runtime
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 10th March 2013, 08:16 AM
  2. [request]Effect on layer
    By vittix in forum XNA Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 20th September 2012, 09:23 AM
  3. Fixing the Zoom layer effect XMouse YMouse offset.
    By MrCyberpunk in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10th February 2012, 11:48 PM
  4. Changing Layer Effect at runtime
    By MechatheSlag in forum Hardware Accelerated Runtime
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 11th June 2008, 05:30 AM
  5. Control Pad incompatibility?
    By Zenoff64 in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 7th June 2008, 07:21 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •