User Tag List

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 38

Thread: Code Breaking Entirely at Random

  1. #11
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2
    SEELE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Terra australis incognito
    Posts
    1,916
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Code Breaking Entirely at Random

    Maybe upload?

    I can check it then delete it if you don't want to make the MFA public. (just pm me)

    Also MuddyMole is correct about Program 2, maybe Fastloop Scoping has been fixed recently :P... Maaaaybe

  2. #12
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2SWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    1,540
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Code Breaking Entirely at Random

    Its likely a logical error. What is the maximum # of objects set to in your frame? Make sure its set to 20,000

  3. #13
    Clicker Fusion 2.5

    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    495
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Code Breaking Entirely at Random

    Sorry, my bad. I thought there were only a dozen-or-so flags.
    Maybe if it told you in the event editor how many there were, it wouldn't have escaped me.

  4. #14
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2SWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    1,540
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Code Breaking Entirely at Random

    If you're ever curious, MMF2 has some pretty extensive information in its help file- you can search for it, the flag information is under the "active object" thingy

  5. #15
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 Developer

    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    1,305
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Code Breaking Entirely at Random

    That's very good advice - about 90% of questions asked on these forums could have been answered by reading the help files and doing a search here, and yet noone ever bothers...

  6. #16
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2Android Export Module
    Corlen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Your House
    Posts
    848
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Code Breaking Entirely at Random

    I always set the frame's max number of active objects to 20,000 when I first create a frame. lol

  7. #17
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2SWF Export Module
    Jacob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Second pixel to the right
    Posts
    3,208
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Code Breaking Entirely at Random

    That isn't good practice. You should always control the number of objects you have.

  8. #18
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2Android Export Module
    Corlen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Your House
    Posts
    848
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Code Breaking Entirely at Random

    Why isn't it good practice?

  9. #19
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2
    SEELE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Terra australis incognito
    Posts
    1,916
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Code Breaking Entirely at Random

    Once you reach the object limit; actions which would have usually been scoped to newly created objects will take effect on all objects of that type, which is probably going to manifest as your game no longer behaving as you wished.

  10. #20
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2Android Export Module
    Corlen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Your House
    Posts
    848
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Code Breaking Entirely at Random

    But I know I'm not reaching the object limit of 20,000 that I set it to, the debugger says it only gets to like 3000-4000 active objects before it starts running noticeably slower; not that I DO get to that many normally, but sometimes my destroy actions haven't worked in the past for particle effects in this game so I let it run to see how many objects it could get to before slowing down.

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Bug] Active Object Breaking Code
    By ProdigyX in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 23rd October 2011, 06:17 AM
  2. Breaking out of a loop iteration
    By westray in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 21st September 2011, 09:22 PM
  3. breaking brick animation
    By bnanns in forum The Games Factory 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 7th January 2011, 09:27 PM
  4. "Brick Breaking" Style of Game Paddle Size Glitch
    By MajorityCA in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 5th April 2009, 07:05 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •