User Tag List

Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Change Ink Effect not available?

  1. #1
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    California US
    Posts
    119
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Change Ink Effect not available?

    For some reason, I can't seem to use the result "change ink effect", at all. I used to be able to.

    For example, the event it that that the timer is equal to 10 seconds. I try to select the result of one of my active objects having an ink effect, but the line for ink effect is grayed out, and I can't click it. This keeps happening, with multiple games.

    What am i doing wrong/how do fix this?

    Thank you very much for your time.

  2. #2
    Clickteam Clickteam
    LB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Richardson, Texas, North America
    Posts
    8,937
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Change Ink Effect not available?

    Are you using HWA? You need to use shaders instead; ink effects are deprecated.
    Working as fast as I can on Fusion 3

  3. #3
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    California US
    Posts
    119
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Change Ink Effect not available?

    What's that? And what are shaders?

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    St. Ave France
    Posts
    1,120
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Change Ink Effect not available?

    Either you are using the HardWareAccelerated version of Multimedia fusion OR you have the "build type" of the project set to something that doesn't support ink effects.

    those are the two likely causes I can think of.

    I hope this helps

  5. #5
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    California US
    Posts
    119
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Change Ink Effect not available?

    HolyMonkey,
    I don't know anything about the HardWareAccelerated version of MMF2, and I haven't messed with settings, so I don't think that there's any reason that would be on.

    And it's up do date, as far as I know.

  6. #6
    Clickteam Clickteam
    LB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Richardson, Texas, North America
    Posts
    8,937
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Change Ink Effect not available?

    You're sure you didn't change the build type from Stand Alone Application to one of the other build types? If it happens in a new MFA, can you upload it to mfa.aquadasoft.com?
    Working as fast as I can on Fusion 3

  7. #7
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    California US
    Posts
    119
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Change Ink Effect not available?

    Oh, build type, lol. Sorry, I was thinking of the version of Multimedia Fusion 2. I really have no idea how I misunderstood that.

    Well, it's a flash application, is that the source of the problems?

  8. #8
    Clickteam Clickteam
    LB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Richardson, Texas, North America
    Posts
    8,937
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Change Ink Effect not available?

    Yes, you can't use ink effects in Flash. A test app shows this error report:
    Quote Originally Posted by MMF2
    Incompatibility report


    *** Error detected in frame events.
    Frame name : Frame 1
    Line #1, action #1 : Set ink effect to Monochrome
    You can use Looki's Flash Fx extension instead
    Working as fast as I can on Fusion 3

  9. #9
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    California US
    Posts
    119
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Change Ink Effect not available?

    Thanks a ton!

Similar Threads

  1. An effect to change hue?
    By BartekB in forum Hardware Accelerated Runtime
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11th August 2016, 06:05 PM
  2. Can't change effect during runtime?
    By Storsorgen in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 27th November 2013, 09:44 PM
  3. [RC5] Can't change blending effect
    By DistantJ in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 18th February 2013, 11:10 AM
  4. Explosion effect - possible with particle effect?
    By MediYama in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13th April 2008, 08:36 PM
  5. Ink Effect or Action: Change HUE
    By Blizna in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 13th March 2008, 01:36 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •