User Tag List

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: How do i make a select screen for a fighting game?

No Products Registered

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

How do i make a select screen for a fighting game?

Looking for help on this I have started building a game and i have no idea where to start. right now i just need to understand how to make a select screen i have made a few platf. games but this is my first attempt at a select screen

thanks for any help you give

Clickteam Clickteam
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Re: How do i make a select screen for a fighting game?

What do you want the player to be able to select? "select screen" is very, very generic and could mean anything, I have little to no idea as to what kind of select screen you want - Menu, Level, Difficulty, etc?
    Working as fast as I can on Fusion 3

No Products Registered

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

more of a mortal kombat or street fighter select screen

Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2SWF Export Module
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Ah, then you'd probably want a selector for the characters, then?

Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 DeveloperHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Quote Originally Posted by lastlightstudios
    Looking for help on this I have started building a game and i have no idea where to start.
    My question to you would be, are you sure you're up for the job of creating this game? If you're new and trying to learn MMF, making a fighting game with character select is no easy job.