User Tag List

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Pause - Resume ?

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export Module

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    137
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Pause - Resume ?

    Any way to unpause an application using iOS?

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5 DeveloperiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    NY, USA
    Posts
    733
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Pause - Resume ?

    I think you mean the built in pause system?

    I wouldn't know anything about that just yet. But you can always make your own pause system, depending how complicated your game is, you can have...
    Flag ON - Stops movement, animation of every object in the game
    Flag OFF - Resumes them

    Maybe like a small pause button in the top corner of the screen. Pretty much the best way to do it as I see on here. That way you can make your own pause menu.

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,151
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Pause - Resume ?

    You can use flags like hedgehog said above.

    The iOS object has some conditions you can use to toggle the flags on and off.

    Example of how I would use it for a pause action.

    Condition -> Application has been deactivated
    Action -> Set pause flag ON - stops movement etc (game is paused)

    Condition -> Application has been reactivated
    Action -> Display message asking the user if they wish to resume the game. If they select yes then simply set the pause flag to OFF.

  4. #4
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    1,052
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Pause - Resume ?

    You also have a Pause and Unpause when any key is pressed action, which is bound to any touch on the screen.

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleMac Export ModuleUnicode Add-on
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    AyreGuitar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Wales, UK
    Posts
    1,113
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Pause - Resume ?

    Since it was confusing me too, I've made a little example here

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleMac Export ModuleUnicode Add-on
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    AyreGuitar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Wales, UK
    Posts
    1,113
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Pause - Resume ?

    BHGames mentioned using Question & Answer object which looks much more professional IMHO (and is also just one line!) - so I improved my example mentioned earlier
    Thanks BHGames!

  7. #7
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    1,052
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Pause - Resume ?

    Glad to help

Similar Threads

  1. Pause and Resume Game
    By WhiteEyeDesign in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11th April 2013, 03:42 PM
  2. Pause or Resume Sample bug
    By King_Cool in forum SWF/Flash Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 18th June 2012, 07:18 AM
  3. Pause and Resume
    By Captain_Harris in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25th October 2011, 11:55 AM
  4. Pause and Resume bug when minimizing
    By Shawn in forum File Archive
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30th December 2010, 07:02 PM
  5. pause/resume with LUA+ extension
    By Patrick in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 21st January 2008, 09:04 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •