User Tag List

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: SWF Build Resolution?

  1. #1
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    13
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    SWF Build Resolution?

    When I build and run my swf games they get displayed at the wrong resolution & all the objects on the screen look as if they've been shifted.

    Even if I change the html to something like
    <embed src="mygame.swf" width="640" height="480">
    it still displays a different size than if it were a .exe

    When I upload a game to mochi or kongregate they seem to work fine, but if I just build & run or build and use something like
    <embed src="mygame.swf" width="640" height="480">
    it displays the game at a higher resolution than intended and everything in the frame becomes off centered.

    Does anyone know why this is happening & if there is any way to fix it?

  2. #2
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,090
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: SWF Build Resolution?

    Have you checked that this line is correct, too:
    id="YourGameName" width="640" height="480"

    Not sure if this has an influence, too: I noticed that IE is more picky when it comes to filenames. Make sure you set the full path name for <param name="movie" value AND in <embed src=

    ("gamefolder/YourGameName" instead of just "YourGameName" in one of these parameters)


  3. #3
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    13
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: SWF Build Resolution?

    Problem Fixed, turned out to just be ie was at 125% zoom and offset the embed resolution, works fine if zoom is at 100%

  4. #4
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperSWF Export Module
    RickyRombo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Somewhere between here and there
    Posts
    3,167
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: SWF Build Resolution?

    If you use FlashFx then all zooms will work.

Similar Threads

  1. Resolution?
    By DistantJ in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 28th July 2011, 11:02 AM
  2. Resolution Help
    By Iharmi in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 18th September 2008, 09:57 AM
  3. Alt Tab and Resolution
    By Bruto in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 9th May 2008, 02:26 AM
  4. Which resolution do you use in MMF 2 ?
    By Stian_B in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 61
    Last Post: 1st October 2006, 07:33 AM
  5. Best Resolution
    By LazyCoder in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 8th August 2006, 03:06 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •