User Tag List

Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: issue when loading importing .bmp images

  1. #1
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    506
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    issue when loading importing .bmp images

    Hi when i try to load a series of images in .bmp format and select the background as the transp colour some of the images will show the background colour.

    If i use gif format this does not happen.

    This is currently not a big issue as i can use the gif frames.


  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 Developer

    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,398
    Mentioned
    16 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: issue when loading importing .bmp images

    I don't know why there's a problem, but you should be using .png files anyway.

  3. #3
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    506
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: issue when loading importing .bmp images

    I can not just use the png files to save the images as i am working in the background on a new game using the raycaster extension.

    (only supports .bmp images)

    However i still have issues using the current kc mouse. (separate issue)

    I wish to be able to load all my saved frames which are in .bmp format without the background showing in only some of the frames.

    I can use the function to import the frames manauly one by one without any issue but it is a lot of extra work.

    At present i save as .bmp for my images i then convert these to gif format, this gives me more flexability say if i want to provide a free character.

    Hint hint!


  4. #4
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    506
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: issue when loading importing .bmp images

    To click team,

    is it possable to resolve the issue when importing .bmp images.

    Stated issue: when importing .bmp images and selecting the background as transparent only some of the images will (NOT) show the transparent, typically the last three or more in some cases will show the transparent within the frame.

    So you have a animation 15 frames 1-10 ok then the remaining frames showing the transparent background.

    You can get around this manualy but a lot of extra work.

  5. #5
    Clickteam Clickteam

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    14,107
    Mentioned
    279 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)

    Re: issue when loading importing .bmp images

    Could you zip and upload an image that works and an image that doesn't work?

    If your images use different depths then the transparent color could be translated to a different RGB value when converted to 24-bit RGB, in this case the transparent color wouldn't be found.

    What RGB value do you use as transparent color and what is the color format of bmp images that have this problem? And what's the color format of your MFA file? (16000, 32000 or 16 million of color)

  6. #6
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    506
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: issue when loading importing .bmp images

    Ah yes now i see were i was going wrong graphics settings (sorry).

    Thank you (issue resolved) my fault (sorry)

  7. #7
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    506
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: issue when loading importing .bmp images

    Hi Yves,would it be possible to know what the colour mmf uses for the transparent color.

    I wish to add a new character to the lib file within mmf characters 5, this file has the colour settings 256.

    I have created a new character skell warrior but i have set the background transparent colour incorrectly.

    Also could you advise as the best format to save the images in for these settings, colour settings 256.

    thank you

    willow

  8. #8
    Forum Moderator

    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    nivram's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Bandon, Oregon
    Posts
    6,778
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: issue when loading importing .bmp images

    Colon, it is 0,0,8, if that helps.

    Marv
    ​458 TGF to CTF 2.5+ Examples and games
    http://www.castles-of-britain.com/mmf2examples.htm

  9. #9
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCSWF Export Module
    Alonso's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    681
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: issue when loading importing .bmp images

    You can double click the colour box that has a diagonal line across it to change the transparent colour.

    Edit: Ah, there's no diagonal line. It's the single colour box to the right of the two overlapping ones.

Similar Threads

  1. importing images
    By ZayLong in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 21st September 2011, 05:04 AM
  2. Importing images including alpha channels..
    By GabSt in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 9th October 2008, 12:38 AM
  3. Importing Images
    By KingToast in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 25th June 2008, 10:13 PM
  4. Importing images; Alpha Map Woes.
    By geothefaust in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 30th March 2008, 06:37 AM
  5. Importing multiple images with alpha channels
    By Mantoid in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12th November 2006, 02:40 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •