User Tag List

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Pausing Shutdown

  1. #1
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    21
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Pausing Shutdown

    Is there anyway to pause a shutdown? I have a messaging program for my network using the network object. I want to pause the shutdown so I can send a message saying I have logged off.

  2. #2
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2iOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Paris
    Posts
    32
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Pausing Shutdown

    Logically, it's the server, when he find that a client disconnect, who send a message "client has left the network" etc.
    If youhave made (or you have the source) of your server, try this !
    If you're using Lacewing, look at http://www.clickteam.com/epicenter/ubbthreads.php?ubb=showflat&Number=187470#Post1874 70
    If you're using something else, try to make something similar.

    Hope I have helped you

  3. #3
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    21
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Pausing Shutdown

    I'm using the Network Object that came with MMF2. All it has is send text and send number. I don't want to deal with a server. I just want to keep it to LAN. Thank you for trying though.

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    402
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Pausing Shutdown

    You can run a server on LAN.

    Why don't you ping the clients at a steady rate, and then you can detect when one of them has left, because the ping will no longer work.

  5. #5
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Konidias's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    1,546
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Pausing Shutdown

    Yeah there is no way to detect a shutdown because the program is closed at that point and can't detect anything... so you need an outside source checking for a disconnect.

    Doing something like having the client that is still running the application checking for someone else disconnecting would be the easiest solution.

    This is super easy with Lacewing but I've never used the Network Object so I dunno if there is anything similar for it.

Similar Threads

  1. Apple Christmas Shutdown - 2012
    By JasonDarby in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 1st December 2012, 10:46 AM
  2. Detecting Shutdown
    By Zachster in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 28th July 2011, 11:13 PM
  3. Running my application on shutdown...
    By Ribrob in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 24th December 2007, 07:24 PM
  4. Shutdown PC
    By Blizna in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 4th December 2006, 04:01 PM
  5. Shutdown
    By DJFuego in forum Extension Development
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 26th July 2006, 09:24 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •