User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: Running an Internal Browser

  1. #1
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    70
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Running an Internal Browser

    Hello,

    Currently I am working on an application that requires an internal browser to be present within the program. I have tried using the Active X browser, however it keeps giving me problems, for it contains many bugs. Is there another way to call up an internal browser instead of using the one that requires Active X.

    Thank you,
    Rockdude

  2. #2
    Clickteam Clickteam
    LB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Richardson, Texas, North America
    Posts
    8,937
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Running an Internal Browser

    You can use the WebX extension by FVivolo.
    http://www.clickteam.com/epicenter/ubbthreads.php?ubb=showflat&Number=236851#Post2368 51
    It is developer only I believe.
    Working as fast as I can on Fusion 3

  3. #3
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    70
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Running an Internal Browser

    Okay. Let me give it a try.

  4. #4
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    70
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Running an Internal Browser

    Wow. This extension works perfectly. It has everything I need. Thanks for the help, LB and thank you, FVivolo for the great extension.

  5. #5
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    70
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Running an Internal Browser

    Wait a minute... When I try to run a website that includes some java script, it does not work, however I clearly have the scripts enabled. It says that I must have javascript enabled. What could be wrong.

  6. #6
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2
    SEELE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Terra australis incognito
    Posts
    1,916
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Running an Internal Browser

    If your using Firefox; try enable java for run-> iexplore

  7. #7
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6,248
    Mentioned
    179 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)

    Re: Running an Internal Browser

    Hi,

    Is this happening using web object.

    If so, can you post the link to check.

    Regards
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  8. #8
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    70
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Running an Internal Browser

    Here is an example:
    http://cwtv.com/shows/

    This is not the link that I am using for my program, however the outcome is the same.

    If you click on a "show" the video will load up and play for the first two times. After that, it will fail to play the video or any other video. For another computer, it fails to play for the first time. I am using Windows XP for both computers.

    I'm not sure I understand. Does the Web Object use the default browser or does it only use a specific one? Also, what is the difference between IE8+ and IE8-?

  9. #9
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2
    SEELE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Terra australis incognito
    Posts
    1,916
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Running an Internal Browser

    have you considered writting a domain specific browser?

    Entirely custom browsers are just one step beyond that

    Goodluck

  10. #10
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6,248
    Mentioned
    179 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)

    Re: Running an Internal Browser

    Sorry Rockdude!

    I can not see any show because is restricted from my country!

    Can you post the screen result after watch two times?, does not seem to be related to the object, does it crash the application?, are you reading the error and status text, try to create a log using error <> 0 and status text change.

    EDIT try www.vimeo.com and check ifyou can watch movies correctly
    Ie8- is to set the web object to behave as Ie7,6 and IE8+ as a 8 and above

    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Strange from browser to browser?
    By KLiK-iT in forum SWF/Flash Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 31st January 2013, 01:37 PM
  2. Bug in the Internal Preloader?
    By Fernando in forum SWF/Flash Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15th May 2011, 09:38 PM
  3. Internal Flags
    By weka in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 26th April 2009, 11:07 AM
  4. Ini++ Internal Rewrite
    By Jax in forum Extension Development
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 14th July 2008, 09:48 AM
  5. Internal Arrays?
    By Syp3r in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11th August 2006, 08:09 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •