User Tag List

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Please help of Internal List Object

  1. #1
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleUnicode Add-on
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)
    ASD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    1,849
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Please help of Internal List Object

    I don't know usage of Internal List Object.

    The Help file doesn't exist in this extension.

    Could anyone teach this usage?

  2. #2
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2
    SEELE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Terra australis incognito
    Posts
    1,916
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Please help of Internal List Object

    It has identical operation as the list object,

    Except that -

    .You cannot see the lists content at run-time
    .The add and insert actions have combined into simply insert (add can be simulated to inserting at the end of the list)
    .newline is no longer the only delimiter (which you will notice while saving or loading)
    .The performance is very much better

    Good luck

  3. #3
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleUnicode Add-on
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)
    ASD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    1,849
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Re: Please help of Internal List Object

    Thanks.

    I'm not understand the "Escape Character(s)" parameter in load list action.
    What is this?

  4. #4
    Clickteam Clickteam
    LB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Richardson, Texas, North America
    Posts
    8,937
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Please help of Internal List Object

    If you would like for an item to contain the same characters as the delimiter, you can escape it with the escape characters. For example, if you have this list with delimiter of "," and escape character of "\":
    "this,is,a,list,with a,comma(\,),in,it"

    The escape character tells the internal list object that the delimiter after it will be considered part of the item rather than delimiting two items, so the 6th item in the list (item 5) will contain:
    "comma(,)"
    Working as fast as I can on Fusion 3

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleUnicode Add-on
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)Firefly 3D Module (Steam)
    Phi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    England
    Posts
    1,974
    Mentioned
    25 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Please help of Internal List Object

    Basically, escaping means to ignore what the next character means.
    If you were programming, you would have to escape the double quotes that you want to put in text.
    For example, in PHP:
    [color:#0000FF]echo "And Bob replied, "No, he's innocent."";[/color]
    ...Won't work. You have to escape the characters like this:
    [color:#0000FF]echo "And Bob replied, \"No, he's innocent.\"";[/color]
    The \ before the " means that it doesn't mess up the parsing and think that the string is "And Bob replied, " and go error-crazy because the rest of the text doesn't make sense to the compiler. Using a \ will exclude the character from being able to start or end a string.

    So in the Internal List object,
    Quote Originally Posted by Lion Black
    If you would like for an item to contain the same characters as the delimiter, you can escape it with the escape characters. For example, if you have this list with delimiter of "," and escape character of "\":
    "this,is,a,list,with a,comma(\,),in,it"
    That means, because you are escaping with \, the
    comma that has a \ before it will not count as a new line.
    In a list without escaping that comma up there, the string would look like:
    [color:#FF0000]"this,is,a,list,with a,comma(,),in,it"[/color]
    and it'll make a list that looks like [spoiler][color:#00AA00]this
    is
    a
    list
    with a
    comma(
    )
    in
    it[/color][/spoiler]
    As opposed to when you escape it properly:
    [color:#FF0000]"this,is,a,list,with a,comma(\,),in,it"[/color]
    [spoiler][color:#00AA00]"this
    is
    a
    list
    with a
    comma(,)
    in
    it[/color][/spoiler]
    Hopefully this makes understanding the escaping concept simpler for ye. :grin:

Similar Threads

  1. Internal List Object
    By LB in forum Released Extensions
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 9th April 2021, 10:44 AM
  2. Internal List Object Beta
    By LB in forum Extension Development
    Replies: 66
    Last Post: 9th February 2012, 09:35 PM
  3. Internal List Object Beta
    By Ham in forum File Archive
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 3rd January 2011, 07:53 PM
  4. MMF internal object selection magic
    By Random in forum File Archive
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 22nd January 2008, 04:47 PM
  5. MMFs internal list of objects bug?
    By Blizna in forum File Archive
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 27th January 2007, 01:38 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •