User Tag List

Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Multilanguage Procedure

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Luxembourg
    Posts
    102
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Multilanguage Procedure

    Hi,
    can someone please explain the procedure for a multilanguage app?
    I never see a download option for this when buying an app but it's always in the language of the ios.

    How can I make sure that it appears under one name in the store if I make an individual version for each language?

    Has someone already tried this?
    Thanks in advance!

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleMac Export ModuleUnicode Add-on
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    AyreGuitar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Wales, UK
    Posts
    1,113
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Multilanguage Procedure

    I could be wrong, but I don't think the iOS exporter is setup to do more than one language. Usually you would make one app with support for different languages, rather than making an app per language. Once downloaded the app would use the language set for the device.
    I think you can do a different description of the app for the app store, but this is all handled through iTunes Connect when adding your Meta information (name, description, copyright, keywords, etc)

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Luxembourg
    Posts
    102
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Multilanguage Procedure

    Thanks for your reply AyreGuitar.
    But how can I do that in mmf2, all text are actives and they will grow memory usage.
    I could put the languages in different frames and make it selectable in the app, does the app only load the graphics for the actual frame or the whole frames?

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModulePatch Maker
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)
    Renatos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    São Paulo, SP - Brasil
    Posts
    591
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Multilanguage Procedure

    Then you would have to have graphics for different languages unfortunatly. I am doing that for my game, but only for two languages, Portuguese and English so it doesn't get too big

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleMac Export ModuleUnicode Add-on
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    AyreGuitar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Wales, UK
    Posts
    1,113
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Multilanguage Procedure

    I'm not sure if Apple will pass an app that has language selection within the app - however you handle it (just trying to save you time and effort )

    As I said, I don't think you can do multiple language apps with MMF2 & iOS exporter. At least not the way Apple expect them)

    Perhaps someone from Clickteam can confirm?

  6. #6
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    1,052
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Multilanguage Procedure

    Yes, you should create one app containing all the images and text in the languages that you will support.

    Unfortunately, I don't know whether you can retrieve with MMF's iOS runtime the language set for the device.

  7. #7
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,090
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Multilanguage Procedure

    I found this doc , seems there is a way to retrieve the current language selection. Would be great if we can use it.

    Edit: this link leads directly to the function.

  8. #8
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    1,052
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Multilanguage Procedure

    Quote Originally Posted by JoKa
    Edit: this link leads directly to the function.
    +1. Fully agree! We need this feature. Thanks for the link ...

  9. #9
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    13
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Multilanguage Procedure

    On my wish list too!

Similar Threads

  1. Findtext() Procedure? Which extension would I use?
    By Redsonic in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 30th March 2009, 10:29 PM
  2. Unprotect a TGF 1 .gam : Legal procedure ?
    By jetleejoe in forum The Games Factory 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20th October 2006, 05:46 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •