User Tag List

Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: SWF file says 0KB, Please help me, somebody!

  1. #1
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2Android Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Teknikal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    22
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Unhappy SWF file says 0KB, Please help me, somebody!

    When building my MMF2 app as a SWF, my file says 0KB, What am I doing wrong.
    I didnt use any extensions, only the objects relitive to the SWF Build. My java is up to date,
    and I am not using a Preloader. When I build One frame of my app, everything Builds fine. I tryed to duplicate the same frame and changed just the sprites and now when I build, it says 0KB again.
    Someone please help me with this problem, or tell me how to look for the problem in my app.
    Please help me, somebody! arrrhhh, $80 down the drain for this Swf exporter and I am having
    so many problems with it. If its not one thing, its another.

  2. #2
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2SWF Export Module
    Jacob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Second pixel to the right
    Posts
    3,208
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I haven't heard of anyone else having this issue. Maybe try reinstalling the SWF Exporter.

  3. #3
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Jeff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Battle Ground Washington
    Posts
    11,822
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    I think he reported to me in a PM that he reinstalled Java and then it worked right.

    SWF/Flash depends on Java to build the SWF file and Java is really picky and seems to sometimes break for no reason.

  4. #4
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2Android Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Teknikal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    22
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I have someone looking into this problem right now, I will reinstall the swf converter though. sometimes when I build in SWF, it takes a minute. It starts, than says, not responding, then continues. Maybe its an error that I cannot see happening. Thanks, and congrads to your success on your flash development earnings. Thats the direction I want to take. Thanks for replying.

  5. #5
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2Android Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Teknikal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    22
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I didnt know that the SWF/Flash would react like that at all. I guess, I will try to minamize my code, and keep everything simple. Im just going to start all over with my app, hopefully the problem dosnt happen again. Thanks for bringing that to my attention.

  6. #6
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2SWF Export Module
    Jacob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Second pixel to the right
    Posts
    3,208
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Would you mind posting an MFA here? I'll see if it happens on my end. If it does, it's a problem with the code. If not, it's a problem with your computer (Probably Java). If the code is the issue, I'll try and isolate it for you.

  7. #7
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    2,335
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I haven't had any problems like this yet but as Jacob says Java seems to cause problems and sometimes re-installing it can fix things.

    If you haven't already updated to the latest MMF2 that might help also (MMF2 Build 252 - Beta 4) as it now includes fixes for flash and the other runtimes now also. The download for this can be found here -

    http://community.clickteam.com/showthread.php?t=67196

  8. #8
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2Android Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Teknikal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    22
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I haven't updated to the MMF2 Build 252 Beta 4. I was a little afraid that if I did, it would mess up my apps. Thanks for the link, I will download it now and let you know how things turn out. Thanks.

  9. #9
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2Android Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Teknikal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    22
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Sure, I will send you the links. I have it in 4 winrar folders. Try and see what you get when putting them together. I havn't learned Global Values to good yet, so I jest duplicated the frames with lesser lives. I initially wanted 3 lives per frame, this would have saved me but I dont think is has anything to do with the problem. Maybe it is in the code editor but I dont know how to check it if Im not getting any error messages.

Similar Threads

  1. LOAD/SAVE clone file in ARRAY FILE
    By daniele in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 24th July 2015, 01:47 AM
  2. Create folder with File object on Program File
    By Vantales in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 13th April 2013, 11:13 AM
  3. Delete external file AND check if file exists
    By Renatos in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 16th August 2011, 03:39 PM
  4. Cannot open include file: 'windows.h': Nosuch file
    By JasonDarby in forum Extension Development
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 11th February 2007, 11:12 PM
  5. File object - file selector saving issues
    By Gary_Molton in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 13th November 2006, 08:25 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •