User Tag List

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Edit Box doesn't work in fullscreen?

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    351
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Edit Box doesn't work in fullscreen?

    What the title says. My edit boxes disappear when the game is in full screen, but works like a charm when in windowed mode? Is it just me, or has anyone else experienced this?

  2. #2
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Anders's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Denmark, ┼rhus
    Posts
    3,455
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Are you using HWA (Direct3D mode) ?
    If you do then you cannot have them in fullscreen mode. It is a limitation in Windows AFAIK.

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    351
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yes I am. Is there any workaround? Kinda need HWA for the game to run like it should.

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Popcorn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Norway, Bergen
    Posts
    2,331
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    One option is to use Resize display to fill window size instead of Change resolution mode.
    Another option is make a custom edit object using a string object or other extensions. The edit object still is fully functioning, it just wouldn't display. So you can set a stringobject to the text of the edit object.

  5. #5
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    nivram's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Bandon, Oregon
    Posts
    6,701
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Xeeko. There is an open source example of Popcorn's method on my website on page 25.

    Substitute for Edit Box

    http://www.castles-of-britain.com/mm...plespage25.htm

    Marv
    ​455 MMF2 & CTF 2.5 Examples and games
    http://www.castles-of-britain.com/mmf2examples.htm

Similar Threads

  1. Sense Capslock press doesn't seem to work if Rich Edit has focus. Any workaround?
    By ratty in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 5th November 2013, 03:28 PM
  2. How to make Fullscreen work with Sub-Apps and Window Control?
    By Blue66 in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 26th January 2013, 04:10 PM
  3. Edit box scroll bar doesn't show
    By MJK in forum SWF/Flash Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 1st October 2012, 02:38 PM
  4. [Bug]Edit Box doesn't work correctly in SubApp
    By Jacob in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 4th October 2009, 01:40 AM
  5. 247: Allow user to switch fullscreen doesnt work
    By Blizna in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 1st August 2008, 01:56 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •