User Tag List

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 31

Thread: Demo Recording?

  1. #21
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2SWF Export Module
    bobofet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    23
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by anthonyjk123 View Post
    Ok here's 5 easy steps to record a demo.

    1. Clone a frame that you want to record the demo to,
    2. select the cloned frame
    3. on the Properties list click on the demo file option and click on the "..." Button
    4. Save the file on any folder you would like to save in. (this is impotent step on making a demo and if record the demo without doing this step, it may give you an error!)
    5. press record and the gameplay of the frame pops up, Do anything you like!, when your done, close the frame, if you do an event to go next, back, or jump a frame it automatically closes. keep that in mind.
    You're done! If you want to see the demo your recorded, run your new demo recorded frame
    That option is greyed out and not available to me. In fact all the Demo Recording options are.

  2. #22
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Stephen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Montana
    Posts
    4,515
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Which build type are you using?
    _____________________________________________
    Nivram's Examples -Need extensions? Send me a PM.-


  3. #23
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2SWF Export Module
    bobofet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    23
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    R253

  4. #24
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2SWF Export Module
    bobofet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    23
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by stephen View Post
    which build type are you using?
    swf

  5. #25
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Stephen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Montana
    Posts
    4,515
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You can't record a demo in SWF, only in EXE.
    _____________________________________________
    Nivram's Examples -Need extensions? Send me a PM.-


  6. #26
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2SWF Export Module
    bobofet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    23
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Stephen View Post
    You can't record a demo in SWF, only in EXE.
    Oh. Well, can I record a demo in EXE and then switch back to SWF to build it? And if I do will the SWF have my demo available?

    And thanks BTW

  7. #27
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Stephen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Montana
    Posts
    4,515
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    No, it only works with EXE.
    _____________________________________________
    Nivram's Examples -Need extensions? Send me a PM.-


  8. #28
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2SWF Export Module
    bobofet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    23
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Oh, poopy. Well, I guess, I'm gonna download Camtasia or something then. lol

  9. #29
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    KLiK-iT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    2,862
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Best bet!

  10. #30
    Clicker Fusion 2.5
    Warmachine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Charleston, WV
    Posts
    653
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Sorry to necrobump, but i've figured this out for us dumb-dumbs haha. Following what anthonyjk123 said, i made a cloned frame for the test. The problem i was having was that after the recording was over with, was that i couldn't open the demo file at "start of frame" like the file didn't exist. The way around this is to just click on "use expression" and type in the name of the demo file that you want your key presses to link up with. I haven't tested this with putting the file in a different directory than the mfa file (i would assume it would crash) and also i haven't tried this with multiple demo frames yet but i would think that if anyone was going for like klik-it mentioned as a tutorial, you would beat your level like normal and once the frame ended you would tell it to jump to whichever frame you wanted, or if you're like me and want that old school "waiting at the title screen" demo that plays for like 30 seconds then in your cloned frame just put an event in that says "timer equals 30 secs" or whichever you prefer and do the same jump to method. I hope this helps!

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Demo recording?
    By Raylax in forum Extension Development
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 17th April 2019, 07:16 PM
  2. demo recording
    By willow in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 5th August 2014, 04:59 PM
  3. Video demo recording?
    By King_Cool in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19th December 2011, 05:01 PM
  4. Recording game demo
    By Drcooper in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 30th September 2010, 11:32 AM
  5. Demo Recording
    By weka in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 26th April 2009, 05:00 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •