User Tag List

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread: Wow,..how is this done?

Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Wow,..how is this done?

I'm a studio sound engineer and would like to trade off whatever I could help out with for sound samples or music for your games/projects. I'm looking for explosion like this or close to this. These were done with MMF and are just incredible IMO.
    I would like to know how to get that type of explosion and how in the world do you get that ripple effect in the first video example at 0:24. That is just insane.

Space Explosions:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Vz5PL...eature=related

Ground Explosions:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RU1bG5W2kVw&NR=1

Clicker Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleUnicode Add-on
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    0:24 Space explosion is using distortion HWA effect on a higher layer, and the explosion object is using blur (judging from comments).
    http://sites.google.com/site/mmf2stuff/shaders/

Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by SortaCore View Post
    0:24 Space explosion is using distortion HWA effect on a higher layer, and the explosion object is using blur (judging from comments).
    http://sites.google.com/site/mmf2stuff/shaders/
    Thank you,.I'll check into this for sure.

Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Pookasnooks View Post