User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: Restrict Actions

  1. #1
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    21
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Restrict Actions

    Hey forumers.

    I'm having a little issue with my RESTRICT ACTIONS.

    Attached is the mfa file for my program.
    I am attempting to get the ship to shoot once every .5 seconds, as long as the spacebar is held down. However, when I use restrict actions, it fires once - and never again.

    Please help!

    Space RPG.mfa

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleMac Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Tisnart's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    On, Canada
    Posts
    1,076
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    The reason it only (appears) to be firing once is because on Line # 9 you are always creating "Circle enemy" but they never get destroyed and the number of objects for your frame is set to 500. So you reach that limit very quickly and it won't allow you to create ANY new objects.

    Also on Line # 3 you have the restrict actions based on the Alterable value A (Shot interval) of the "Circle enemy" and it is set to 0. So it will always shoot (create the laser). Try changing that value to 500 or whatever?

  3. #3
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    21
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Well, i remade the application. It seems that the problem in my game is that the RESTRICT ACTIONS event works fine when you set it to a time WITHOUT the expression editor. WHENEVER you use the expression editor, it fails to work.

    Application.mfa

    In this example,(hit R) when the expression editor is used, it does not work. AND there are no other events to interfere.
    Attached files Attached files

  4. #4
    Clickteam Clickteam
    LB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Richardson, Texas, North America
    Posts
    8,937
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    50/100 is not the same as 50/1000. The 100 vs 1000 is clearly stated in either case.
    Working as fast as I can on Fusion 3

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    KLiK-iT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    2,852
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Keyboarder,.can I ask what you trying to accomplish with this. I'm just not understanding what you're looking to do. If you are looking for the ship to shoot every 00".50 secs, wouldn't it be easier just to "Repeat while "space bar" is pressed" Restrict actions for 00"-50?

  6. #6
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    21
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I really want to be able to have the ship's attack speed reduce, so it can shoot faster and faster as it collects tokens. And LB, then it would be shooting 10x faster, but it only shoots ONCE, and only once, instead of the normal x10.

    Guys, thanks for all the advice so far!

  7. #7
    Clickteam Clickteam
    LB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Richardson, Texas, North America
    Posts
    8,937
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Not for me, it shoots non stop in either case.
    Working as fast as I can on Fusion 3

  8. #8
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    21
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    really? is it just my version?

  9. #9
    Clickteam Clickteam
    LB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Richardson, Texas, North America
    Posts
    8,937
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I'm using build 253, which version are you using? Here's a video demonstration of it working:
    Working as fast as I can on Fusion 3

  10. #10
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    21
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    oh that must just be my version then. i'm running 251.

    thanks for the help LB!

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Restrict Actions
    By Asholay in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 14th December 2012, 01:16 PM
  2. Restrict Actions Breaks
    By Pkeod in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 13th May 2008, 03:50 PM
  3. 'restrict actions' bug
    By moomoo in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 12th July 2006, 07:56 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •