User Tag List

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Making Backdrops Appear in front of Actives

  1. #1
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2Android Export Module
    Corlen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Your House
    Posts
    848
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Making Backdrops Appear in front of Actives

    Is there a way to do this without the use of layers?

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    304
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Why not use layers?

  3. #3
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2Android Export Module
    Corlen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Your House
    Posts
    848
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Because it would just be easier for me to do what I'm wanting to do if I could make the backdrops appear in front of the active objects.

  4. #4
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    nivram's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Bandon, Oregon
    Posts
    6,720
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Corlen. I don't think this is possible without some kind of layering.

    Marv
    ​458 TGF to CTF 2.5+ Examples and games
    http://www.castles-of-britain.com/mmf2examples.htm

  5. #5
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    108
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I was actually wondering this the other day while using an elevator made of two sprites for a 3D effect which caused my main character to not move with the elevator/moving platform. I tweaked the y position and it somehow fixed the glitch, however, putting a backdrop on another layer meant the active object/avatar cannot interact with the backdrop object, rendering the layer shift moot. I guess I just got lucky that fiddling with the objects got it working.. speaking of which, for the future, is there a method of different layers being able to interact with each other on collision?

Similar Threads

  1. Ordering backdrops in front of actives?
    By XStar in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 6th November 2012, 12:59 PM
  2. Checking for obstacle in front of object without using detector actives?
    By Yikes in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 1st March 2012, 07:24 AM
  3. moving actives, or backdrops... or other stuff :)
    By clim in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2nd March 2011, 03:40 AM
  4. Display for 1-4 players: actives? backdrops?
    By Leander in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 23rd August 2008, 01:44 PM
  5. Making backdrops appear in front
    By Sigvatr in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 6th February 2008, 03:45 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •