User Tag List

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: How to get to a postion in another frame that is larger than the window

  1. #1
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperAndroid Export Module
    PunchyBog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    84
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    How to get to a postion in another frame that is larger than the window

    Hi

    In my application I want to select a button on a menu frame which then takes me to a specific position in another frame which is larger than the window. I can do this with the same frame but am struggling when using 2 frames. How is the best way to achieve this?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6,749
    Mentioned
    298 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)
    if i did not misunderstood your question, use an active object as a small square, make invisible and center the frame to the active object, that should do , or if is a static just center the frame to a specific position.
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  3. #3
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperAndroid Export Module
    PunchyBog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    84
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks FVivolo, will this work when going from one frame to another?

  4. #4
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6,749
    Mentioned
    298 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)
    yes, just point to the center position you need when start the frame

    so in event start frame -----> center display to ....
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  5. #5
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperAndroid Export Module
    PunchyBog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    84
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I don't think I have explained my problem too well. The app starts at in position X240 Y400 on frame 1. I move to a menu on frame 2 and press a button to go back to frame 1 position X2640 Y400. Can I do this?

    Thanks

  6. #6
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6,749
    Mentioned
    298 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)
    yes you do, use a global value as flag return and if a global values "returnedfrom2" is equal something you set --------> center display at ...
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  7. #7
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperAndroid Export Module
    PunchyBog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    84
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Ah, I understand now, thanks.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 17th January 2013, 04:29 AM
  2. Making a box larger without lines being larger
    By RickyRombo in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 23rd May 2009, 01:39 AM
  3. [Bug] Subapp frame is larger than game window
    By Dines in forum File Archive
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10th November 2006, 04:21 PM
  4. If subapp is larger than application frame
    By Dines in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10th November 2006, 03:05 PM
  5. Need help with postion.
    By Clickboy in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11th September 2006, 11:38 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •