User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20

Thread: AdMob

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export Module

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Lacey, WA
    Posts
    756
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    AdMob

    Figured I'd start a thread for any AdMob questions... and start it with one of my own!

    Where exactly can I find my Device ID?
    Answered by Stephen: Your test device ID is displayed in DDMS when you run an ad-enabled application. Look for the line that says something like: "To get test ads on this device, call adRequest.addTestDevice("8848448sadsfa8ad8f8fda")"

  2. #2
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6,565
    Mentioned
    258 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)
    Hi,

    i found a small apk here

    http://www.pocketmagic.net/?p=1662
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export Module

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Lacey, WA
    Posts
    756
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Edit: view post below by Stephen to find the correct Test device ID.

    I found one too: https://market.android.com/details?i...deviceid&hl=en

    So I've set up my AdMob account, enabled Ads in my app, and input the AdMob ID (listed as Publisher ID on the AdMob site, right?). I selected "Display Ad" in one of my frames, but when I test the app, no Ad shows up, test ad or otherwise.

  4. #4
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Stephen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Montana
    Posts
    4,515
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Your test device ID is displayed in DDMS when you run an ad-enabled application. Look for the line that says something like: "To get test ads on this device, call adRequest.addTestDevice("8848448sadsfa8ad8f8fda")"

    Your real AdMob ID you get from AdMob when you register and add an application. Keep in mind it takes time for things to update (30 minutes or more sometimes) on AdMob.
    _____________________________________________
    Nivram's Examples -Need extensions? Send me a PM.-


  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export Module

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Lacey, WA
    Posts
    756
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    What do you make of this: "Could not find com.google.ads.AdActivity"

    Also, does this look like the correct format for an AdMob ID: a14f5555x555555

    And did you mean AdMob ID, not Device ID in your last sentence?

  6. #6
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6,565
    Mentioned
    258 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)
    Sorry to bump, but if i want to change the ad position how can i do that?

    Thanks in advance
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  7. #7
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export Module

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Lacey, WA
    Posts
    756
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Looks like only Top and Bottom is available for Ad positioning (in application settings where you enable the ads). Do you have your Ads working btw?

  8. #8
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6,565
    Mentioned
    258 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)
    No, No yet,

    i have a problem because, when i try to install the application the installation RUN, but At the end said "the application is not installed", i am checking what coould it be.
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  9. #9
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6,565
    Mentioned
    258 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)
    Hi,

    I checked and I cannot make release build, it is created but when i try to install, always come back saying that "the application is not installed".

    What could it be, because i dont get any error during building process.

    EDIT

    i forgot to say that i am using the following line to make the certificates and password, just increase a little more the days thats all.

    keytool -genkey -v -keystore C:\Users\fernando\Documents\G2F2_Certificate.keyst ore -alias XXXXXX -storepass xxxxxxxx -keyalg RSA -keysize 2048 -validity 25000
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  10. #10
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6,565
    Mentioned
    258 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)
    Just to let you know why i could not install the release build in my tablet.


    Seems that the SET_ALWAYS_FINISH permission was the problem
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Insterticial Admob Ads
    By kiko in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 24th December 2013, 10:57 PM
  2. Admob
    By animdude in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 14th August 2013, 10:25 PM
  3. Using Admob
    By HadHaw in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 19th July 2013, 06:24 PM
  4. Beta-33(Admob)
    By Sloxone in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 28th August 2012, 09:33 PM
  5. AdMob
    By wesleyd in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 13th February 2012, 07:12 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •