User Tag List

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: shader + Blend Coefficient Bug/Issue

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLC

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    17
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    shader + Blend Coefficient Bug/Issue

    Hello,

    I found a problem in the MMF2 Hwa while i'm making a game.

    when you have 2 layers and the front one have some shader applied to it, if some active object in this layer have a blend Coefficient bigger than 0 and it is in front of another object, this intersection area of the layer will have it alpha changed to be just like the blend Coefficient value.

    But, i made some tests and found that if the shader, applied to the layer, multiply the alpha of the float4 input by 2 (or some value around it), the problem not happens!

    Sorry for my bad english. I'm not sure you can understand the problem with this confusing explanation, so I made a example of it!
    There's 2 frames in my example. Each frame have a different shader applied to the front layer, in one frame the problem occurs, in the other one not.

    you will have to download 2 shaders to see the example, because i made some 2 simple shaders to isolate the problem the most that i can.

    thanks.
    Attached files Attached files

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperiOS Export Module
    ChrisBurrows's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Tasmania, Australia
    Posts
    622
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I don't see a difference between the 2 frames. ?

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLC

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    17
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    thanks for the reply!

    o.O

    i'm a little confuse now. This is what I see when i run the example:



    the spot light and orange box semi-transparency is applied to the green diamond too, that's the bug.

    Have you installed the 2 shaders?


    Edit: i'm using MMF2Dev with build 254 and Windows Seven. My graphic card is ATI HD4890.

  4. #4
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperSWF Export Module
    NecroLuigi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    56
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Got the same problem in both PCs I used to test. Damn... In theory, only the orange object is having its transparency changed, so the blue diamond behind it shouldn't become transparent. The shader used is really minimalistic, the only thing it does is getting the pixel and pasting it back to the screen, and this apparently is enough to make the object behind it become transparent too.

    It seems that if there's a shader applied to the layer, overlapping objects will have the transparency that was set to the front object. Look at this shader:
    ___________________________________________
    sampler2D Tex0;
    float4 ps_main(float2 In : TEXCOORD0) : COLOR0 {
    float4 Out;
    Out = tex2D(Tex0, float2(In.x,In.y));
    return Out;
    }
    technique tech_main { pass P0 { PixelShader = compile ps_2_a ps_main(); } }
    _________________________________________

    It does nothing except copying and pasting the pixel. The problem also occurs if I change the transparency through editing the alpha channel instead of blending mode. Anyone has any clues?

  5. #5
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2SWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    1,537
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Its a bug with HWA that was never fixed, due to the way the blending works, something about not blending multiple layers properly. I know there were several threads on it in this forum, but I can't find them. If you search well enough, it should pop up. But I know it was neither fixed nor easily fixable

Similar Threads

  1. Frame blend coefficient bug
    By SolarB in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 17th August 2012, 06:24 PM
  2. Blend Coefficient
    By KLiK-iT in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 4th May 2012, 11:13 PM
  3. MMF - RC2 - Blend Coefficient
    By AndyH in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 24th June 2011, 09:41 AM
  4. Blend Coefficient with Subtract shader
    By Nifflas in forum Hardware Accelerated Runtime
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 3rd November 2010, 12:13 PM
  5. Blend Coefficient?
    By Raylax in forum Hardware Accelerated Runtime
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 21st January 2009, 07:39 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •